We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have just been to a wedding at this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and clean, although some rooms were bigger than others for the same price. So, if you are going to this hotel, ask for one of the larger rooms. The wedding was fantastic and I would recommend anyone to use this hotel for their big day. Many guests have said it was one of the best weddings they have been to. The weather was very kind to us and we made good use of the courtyard by the bar. The hotel could have made a much better feature of this area with better tables and chairs. There were also some loose slabs which were very dangerous. Otherwise, a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We certainly do try our best to ensure that if anyone choses to have their wedding with us then we make it a day to remember!!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are next in the area!

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

When I book accommodation in Bromsgrove I always face a problem this excellent spot or another near by. To ring the changes I stayed over last week. there is plenty of free car parking in a well lighted and clean car park. If it is raining then you will need a brolly as the main entrance is approx 150 meters away. Further if its a busy night or there is a function in the function rooms.

The reception is excellent with well trained staff and a air of quiet professionalism, check in always efficient and quick.

There are rooms behind and adjacent to the reception area and these would be suitable for those whom lack mobility as some of the rooms can be a long walk away.

The common room and bar area is OK but can be crowded, there is a TV in the common room. The pool area is excellent for this size hotel.

The rooms are very good and well set out with room to work in if required.

Restaurant good with generally a good offering on the menu. Room service is also available. The staff have never been anything but attentive and efficient, well groomed and smart in appearance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefJDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your stay. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of the hotel and your stay. I hope that because of this, you chose to continue using us whilst in the local area

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stopped at the hotel for 1 night just to get away from everything. it was a relaxing night. I would give the hotel 5 out of 5. I would go back there again. I wpuld recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and tidy. If you are looking to stop at the holiday Inn then book it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertybirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your great review. It was ggood to read that the staff made your stay most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back soon!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night with some friends and we do this twice a year, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the amenities were great. We spent time in the pool and jacuzzi which was one of the best we have used in hotels. The breakfast was great and the staff very accommodating at a very busy time with barely any tables they still made room for the 6 of us. The only issue we had was the standard room size of bed! I'm not small and both of us in it together was a bit tight. Well worth staying in here if your in the area .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. It was great to read that we got breakfast (the most important meal of the day) right for you. I was sorry to read your comments about the bed size. Our beds do all conform to the Holiday Inn requirement and the UK standard bed sizes ie a double bed is the correct width etc

We do hope that you chose to stay in the hotel for your next visit to the area

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

this is one of the nicest HIs that I have been in for some time, staff were helpful and the general facilities were nice and clean. The room had a comfortable bed and was very nice. did not eat in - went to the local Indian - very good - as there was a wedding in the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you back soon if you are in the area

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Booked well in advance to get good deal, quiet location, good service in all areas, comfortable room. Breakfast always better for me when there is black pudding available - and there was !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thanks for your fabulous comments. I was really pleased to hear that we got the most important meal of the day right for you. We hope to see you back soon

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed or two nights to attend a wedding. Room very spacious and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had the set menu one night and it was very nice. For £20 it was excellent value for money. Lovely relaxed garden area. It was very busy the weekend we were there but my room was very quiet. Breakfast was great!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your superb comments from your recent stay. I was glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed the most important meal of the day, breakfast. I will also pass on your other comments about dinner and the bedroom to the relevant teams involved. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,253 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing