We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cracking Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Because of my work, I have seen my fair share of hotels. This one, however, is one of the better ones overall!

Our check-in was seamless by a gent called Anthony, who could not have been more polite! Being a Platinum Member of the Priority Club we received an upgrade into a beautiful executive room, which was as quiet, modern and comfortable.

We had already eaten, so we just had a cheeky pint in the lounge before bed. The drinks weren't exactly cheap, but not bad in comparison to other hotels. The lady who served us was friendly and courteous, and the lounge was relaxing and warm - perfect!

We had a great night's sleep in a really comfy bed, and to say the room was quiet would be an understatement! The only noise to be heard would probably be my 'snoring!'

We had breakfast the following day, which was not the widest choice of items you'll ever see at a Holiday Inn, but what was there was good quality and tasty.

Overall we had a great stay - friendly staff, good value, and great hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel because I had a lovely overnight stay. It was a great hotel, and I loved it!

Room Tip: We had room 412 on the Executive Floor, which we had as an upgrade for being a Platinum Member of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartCad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments following your stay. I will certainly ensure that your feedback is shared amongst the whole team and thank you for particularly singling out Anthony for praise and feedback.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    263
    156
    77
    56
See reviews for
214
196
40
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

£55 and 50 minutes later we arrive at the Holiday Inn described as being close to the NEC!!!!!

The reception area was welcoming with open fire and the staff were very friendly and helpful but forgot to tell us there was no lift to the basement where our rooms were located! One of the rooms was very basic looking out onto a courtyard and the other was not too bad in that it was modern and clean and looked out at the carpark!

We had room service which arrived cold as did our breakfast the next morning.

Don't think I would want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay on the lower ground floor!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feedee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your stay. I was sorry to hear about your room service not being served at the correct temperature. I will pass this feedback onto the relevant people concerned.

The trip from the NEC usually takes about 20 minutes, but the roads can often be much busier if there are events on, such as the Spring Fair recently.

We do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the future

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night before my wedding here and the prep days...a lovely hotel! The pool was fab :-). Food delicious and service very friendly. Such a great basis. Really put Holiday Inns up in my estimations!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarararararar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review of the hotel. I will certainly share these comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff all very helpful 10 out of 10
Revive Spa and swimming pool facilities 7 out of 10
restaurant not used in evening as I found it too expensive.
breakfast very good choice of food from full English to cereals and fruit 8 out of 10
Rooms had booked a suite for three nights, had to be moved after day one as shower flooded a corridor in main hotel, however the shower thermostat was broken.
Duty manager quickly arranged for us to be moved to another suite, how ever the heating was not working so we had to survive with two converter heaters. So very wrong when you consider what the rooms cost.
Would I come back yes, as hotel as more right about it than wrong. It also has wonderful views of the countryside.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room. These are not indicative of our normal guest experience here at the hotel. The issue with the heating is beyond our control but is currently being rectified by specialist contractors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were staying here on a Friday night before a bowls match the next morning. The room was very modern, large and clean. Facilities included Wifi (small charge), ironing board, fridge and safe. The bathroom was also large and clean.
I cannot comment on breakfast as we did not have it but I did think that £14.95 per person was excessive.
We did have meal on the Friday night. A special 2 & 3 course menu ws offered, as well as lighter meals. I had a beef burger and my husband had omelette. Both meals were very good but again, I thought a tad expensive.
Would definitely use this Holiday Inn again, if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowler10033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments following your recent stay. With regards to breakfast it is £13.95 per person in the restaurant, however if you book a Bed & Breakfast rate or upgrade to breakfast on check in, if there are 2 people in the room, it works out at no more than £7.50 per person.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was a busy business packed 2 days but the venue and the facilities made it worthwhile. The bed was one of the best I have slept on and the food above average. After the first full day the availability of the pool and its associated reources were welcomed, nothing like relaxing before dinner and a pint. On the issue of the pint they had it on special whcih was another bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd-sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comments following your 2 day stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall I was impressed with the hotel. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is stunning, very clean and very well laid out. My only complaint is the standard of food and the prices. For £10.95 I expected a plate of nachos large enough to share - i got the equivalent of a bag of doritos on a plate. I was also disappointed with the pizza I ordered, finding it tasting mostly of tomato sauce with all the filling crammed into the centre. My partner used the restaurant rather than the bar however and found her food great value.
But, food aside I can't fault the hotel. Our room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable and I like the complimentary bathroom items available if you have forgotten anything. My partner uses this hotel regularly and I know we will both be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebear1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments following your stay. I will pass on the food comments to the Head Chef. We look forward to seeing you both back at the hotel soon

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
6.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
7.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing