We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped in a family room, which was large enough with still room for the pull out bed, room was clean and tidy with all the usual bits - booking in advance gave us a good rate so we had excellent value for money.

Bar and housekeeping staff were very friendly and smily, and drink prices reasonable. Lovely roaring 'fires' too!

Many heavy doors and no sausages left with 30 minutes still to go at breakfast would be the only faults. Everything else made for a great visit!!!

Would recommend!!!

Room Tip: Listen well, rather than admire the reception area when the receptionist gives directions to your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntrip16658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks for your great comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that most things were to your satisfaction. I was sorry to hear about the sausages not been replenished, and I will follow this up with the Chef.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 927 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for a function with some family. At first glance the hotel looks pretty nice, however it has clearly had a facelift in certain areas whereas others unfortunately still require it!

The journey from the reception to our room was about 5 minutes and through at least 15 doors. This is not particularly convenient when you are carrying in your luggage. The distance itself or the number of doors is not necessarily the worst part, it's just that the doors are all "Pull" and are heavy. It gives the impression of being very "jarring" and did not make me feel comfortable. The signage is dreadful - this is a big hotel and very often you have absolutely no idea how to get back to reception let alone a room.

Our room was tiny and pretty tired. I can live with that, but unfortunately the bathroom was very tired and not particularly clean.

We were apparently due a bottle of water and a free newspapaer (Gold Priority Club) however I had to ask for the water, and the newspaper was free for all. I have to say that despite having been a Gold PC member for a number of years, we were treated less favourably than other members of our party who were upgraded to Executive rooms despite staying with PC maybe once per year? Is there a logic to this?

On the whole disappointing.



The reception is very nice with plenty of space and the food was excellent. The room

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to read of some of your concerns. The layout of the hotel is not like a standard Holiday Inn as we are not a purpose built Holiday Inn, however, I will take on board your comments, and I will feedback your comments about the bathrooms to the Housekeeping department.

I am sorry that you had to ask for your water. With regards to the allocation of rooms we have no access to the information of how frequently you stay at Holiday Inn hotels, so are unable to allocate accordingly. We only know your member level, and without knowing the member level of everyone in your party it is difficult to comment further.

I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the future

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is well placed for the Worcestershire and South Birmingham area, close to the M5 so you can easily get around. All the staff here were excellent. Superb food on an evening, breakfast could have been better and it was a bit pricey! Overall a very good place.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel is quieter as the rear backs on to the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear you werent 100% happy with breakfast, but I am pleased everything else was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a family wedding here everything was fantastic.Staff,decor,rooms,food everything was brilliant.I stayed in the family room with my 3 children and had a brilliant nights sleep.Our room was clean,comfortable and spacious ,bathroom was also clean and of very high standards.Staff were all excellent so friendly made the wedding and our night so special.Will most defenatly be staying here again may go for christmas.Food was amazing had breakfast,lunch and buffet on night everything was cooked to perfection.Brilliant team working here will be recommending this hotel to everyone.The pool area looked brilliant but didn't get time to have a swim will make sure we will next time and wil even be booking in for some spa treatments.Well done to all staff brilliant standards.

Room Tip: Had lots of family members staying here we all had great rooms so you will be fine in anyroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks very much for your great comments and review of the hotel, I will ensure these are passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon and maybe at Christmas as you say!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing weekend. Good facilities with the pool, sauna, steam room and gym. The lounge and bar area is looking good since the refurb along with it being clean and staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and again clean and tidy.
Close to the M5 and M42 but far enough away to think you're away from it all with many towns and villages within driving distance to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18HolsForme88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks very much for your great comments, I will ensure these are passed onto the team. It is great that you appreciate the refurbishment of the public areas. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent a couple of days in and around Birmingham, visiting Cadburys World and Think Tank at Millenium Point (both excellent).

Hotel was a 20/25min drive from city centre (from think tank) but only about 15mins to Cadbury World.

Hotel was great, our family room was double bed and sofa bed for kids, fine for the 1 night we stayed but would have been a bit uncomfortable for them for a longer stay as the mattress didn't seem to fit the bed properly.

Breakfast was fab too, excellent choice of hot and cold food.

Room modern, but our bathroom was a bit old and needed a good re-grouting.

Small pool at hotel with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi - nice for a dip.

Staff at hotel were very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks very much for your great comments, I will ensure these are passed onto the team. I was sorry to hear about your comments with regards to the sofa bed, I will pass these onto Housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is such a nice place to stay in. Excellent and very helpful staff. Rooms of different sizes all are tidy with a safe for any valuables and a small fridge which are lacking in other hotels in this area. There is a leisure centre with a small swimming pool which I enjoyed during my stay. There were 2 weddings at the night I booked in, but surprise surprise I slept very well and could not hear any noise! Definitely I will come back again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entertainment100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments following your recent stay. I will certainly ensure they are passed onto the team and we look forward to seeing you again at the hotel

Alan Northern
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.2 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
238 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing