We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveler rating
301
493
378
187
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
493
378
187
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadbury world two double beds restaurant staff room was large family room leisure facilities steam room buffet style evening meal stayed here for one night birmingham motorway midlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Excellent! We loved our stay and wished we had booked an extra night instead of just the one. Don’t know what all the bad reviews are about as we couldn’t fault our stay at all, had a really lovely time all together
Had a great sleep, room was very big, breakfast was delicious, pool/spa/gym etc was very good and we didn’t have to pay any extra all was included in our stay for free
We hope to stay again soon

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank username1234587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We booked on a Groupon deal, which was very good value - included B&B, evening buffet dinner (included the car parking which is a plus). Got there early and told it was fine to use the good sized pool etc, which were lovely, clean and free.
Unfortunately when we got back to check in as advised at 3pm, a wedding had just arrived and a very long queue! (Should have told us a different time, as must have planned for the wedding arrival?)
Anyway, lovely room with plenty of space, bathroom large, if a bit tired, but very relaxing.
Dinner was a problem though. Found that buffet was not being served and we had to eat off a fairly restricted menu (according to staff, they expected a buffet but chef decided not!!) We asked for food off the much bigger bar menu and after consultation with the Manager that was agreed, but several other Groupon people didn't think to ask, just grumbled. Food then was fine, with very good salmon dish and omellette.
Room was quiet (bed a bit hard), breakfast was excellent. So on balance well worth the deal, but wouldn't have paid full rate.
P.S. take your own teabags as those in the room are horrible.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sada399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Had a groupon for spa use & afternoon tea. For the groupon price it was ok but wouldn’t pay any more. Staff in the hotel were doing a lot of sighing at customers which I personally find rude, they weren’t very organised or helpful and we’re arguing amongst themselves.
Staff in the spa/gym though were very friendly & helpful.
Facilities very basic & didn’t have a spa feel more a leisure centre. We went on a Saturday and there were baby & toddler swimming lessons on for 2/3 hours of the visit, not the most relaxing.
Afternoon tea was a nice selection & tasted fresh.
Overall for price paid can’t really complain but definitely wouldn’t pay more.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kpowell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

The reviews seems to be hit and miss for this hotel, however our experience was really good! Stayed for one evening and was very good- reception staff really friendly and no problems checking in, parking was included in deal and so this wasn’t an issue, room was a great size and very clean with good facilities. Food was fine- not fine dining but acceptable. Would definitely stay there again with no problem.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharmlover01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

It's one of them hotels that spend more money on the foyer/reception, it all looks good when you arrive, then when you get past reception and start walking down those long dreary corridors to your room things start to change, the room I stayed in was very tired, the curtains had faded, and my feet were sticking to the carpet amid the stains, and there seems to be an extra charge for just about everything, then when you step foot outside onto the hotel grounds there partners smart parking are waiting to pounce my friend came to pick me up from the hotel he parked at 1 entrance I was waiting at the other,20 mins later smart parking want £100 in parking charges, just not a friendly place to stay

Room tip: Best tip I can give you to choose a good room is stay somewhere else
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews