We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located close to motorway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel is 5 minutes from a juction on the m5 motorway making it a convenent stop over location. Rooms are ok, service was good. Breakfast was great. The big issue for me was having to pay for parking. As the car park belongs to hilton and there is no alternative, i felt it was not necessary to charge.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks for your time and feedback after your recent stay with us. We would agree about convenient location and having a good breakfast buffet every morning.

Ref parking, like many establishments from hotels to shopping centres to hospitals we do levy a car parking charge (£5 a night for residents) to help cover the costs of operating such a large area. I do accept though that they can be a contentious issue. (Some companies build it into their rates and over the summer at weekends we included it in the weekend break rates)

Thanks once again for your feedback

Michael

Michael Squire
Hilton Bromsgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

good hotel. just as you would expect from a Hilton hotel. swimming pool. gym. sauna. all good. clean and well kept. food and drink pricey. but tasty.. but more reasonable places in walking distance.. handy for motorways and local attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your time and kind comments about our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will pass them onto the team here at the hotel.

Our location is good for car/motorway access, very close to all the motorways and main roads. I do accept that our hotel food and beverage prices are different to other pubs and restaurants locally, I think it's fair to say most hotel prices would be. Glad you liked our leisure club, it is quite a good size and a decent sized pool for the families at weekends. (hope it wasn't too busy when you were in)

Thanks once again for your time, look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Michael
Michael Squire
General Manager
Hilton Bromsgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Attended dinner and disco evening on Fri 30 Nov. Tables/hotel decorated for xmas and venue fully booked with several parties. Friends hv been here many times and budgeted accordingly. Unfortunately the Hilton chose to maximise profits by doubling their bar prices. £8.90 for 1 glass of wine is NOT acceptable. Where's the spirit of goodwill Hilton? When you have a captive audience why fleece them?! The prices weren't reflective of quality of staff either, particularly when friend with nut allergy had to wait to receive her pork dinner (same as ours) but was first to receive pecan nut pudding!! Poor show Hilton

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MeAt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Havent stayed here before but I am a Hilton honours member and it was a very nice place to stay and catch up with Family. We stayed for two nights in a family room our son is 4 and the room was a good size with two double beds and our son loved it. The only down side to the room was the towels which were a bit rough to say the least but probably removed any dry sign we might have had. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and the service and food was excellant as was breakfast the next two mornings. We also used the leisure facilities which were more than adequate for a quick bit of fun and relaxation. The bar was large and friendly with the option to watch sports the only down side was the masking tape on the carpet in places to hide wear. Overall a great stay and the staff were all friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: They gave my mother a ground floor room to avoid stairs which was great for someone who requires spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimthetraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks for your feedback and kind comments. Much appreciated. We feel our location, close by the M6/M5 and M42 does lend itself to people meeting up with family and friends and there is a lot to do locally as well.
Glad you liked our large bedrooms (apologies though for our small bathrooms)
Some of our public areas are well used and they do show signs of wear and tear, things we are working on to resolve in early 2013!
Glad we could get your mum a room on the ground floor, we do have 70 odd rooms to chose from but some are still a short distance away from the leisure club. If you do require a room nearer to the club, just let us know when you book your room for your next stay and we'll do our best to accommodate again.

With regards and thanks

Michael

Michael Squire
General Manager
Hilton Bromsgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Myself, my husband and 2 children stayed at the Bromsgrove a couple of weekends ago...what a great experience!!! Right from the start the customer service was 5 star, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who gave us all the information we needed regarding our stay and booked us a table for dinner in the evening. The reception area has a lovely open fire and theres a bar, sofas etc!!!!!!!! The room (family room) was huge, modern and exactly and clean. We went to the swimming pool which is pretty big for a hotel pool, theres a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi too which we really enjoyed!!! We ate at the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was delicious, extremely impressed and the kids ate for free....even better!!!!! Also, best kids menu i have seen for a long time!!! The breakfast was brilliant, huge choice of food....endless!!! From start to finish this was an excellent stay and we shall definately be returning!!!!! Many thanks to the great staff!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superboo698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hi there and thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. Your kind comments are appreciated, I will certainly be passing them onto the team. We feel we do have a great kid's menu and yes they eat for free when 'mum and dad' are dining from the main menu.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Michael

Michael Squire
General Manager
Hilton Bromsgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were on a holiday to the UK and had planned in a visit to the classic car show at the NEC.
This hotel is about 20 miles from the NEC, but motorway access makes it easy.It was also much cheaper to stay here,when booked well in advance and prepay option makes it very good value.
Our stay was very enjoyable,staff were friendly and about their business.A special thank you to Amy, the receptionist, who was so helpful to us, with directions and advice to the merryhill shoping centre.
Parking at this hotel was free

Room Tip: Did not use the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehenaghmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thanks for your time and feedback about our hotel, glad to read you enjoyed you stay. I will certainly pass your observations about Amy onto her at the front desk.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Michael Squire
General Manager
Hilton Bromsgrove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a overnight hop, the rooms were clean, spacious and well lit. When it came to the hotel the lobby it looked clean and had a deacent atmosphere the free wifi did not work. The hotel was of an ok hilton but by no means the best hilton i hav ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
6.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,092 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
967 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range: $43 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing