We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food, Shabby Service”

Prezzo - Bromsgrove
Ranked #37 of 115 Restaurants in Bromsgrove
Price range: $19 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food, Shabby Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place used to be a notch above average, but it has slipped in recent months. Food is very average, if not mediocre. Do not take an Italian to Prezzo, as they will not recognize the food! The real problem with Prezzo is indifferent service -- starting with a cold greeting if you have not booked in advance (even though there are numerous unused tables). Also, in my experience, there is usually a mistake in the food delivered -- and the service person never recalls who has ordered what.

What this place needs is better management -- someone to fire up the staff to excel and move the food quality up a notch or two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    96
    43
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

From pasta and pizza to a delicious array of desserts. Was a good meal out. Waiter service was a bit slow, and seemed not to have a dedicated waiter, but this didn't detract from the good food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank exsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We always enjoy Prezzo”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Myself and my partner have visited Prezzo Bromsgrove many times and we always enjoy it. When we've visited without booking and it's been busy they've always managed to fit us in. Food and service are consistently good. Really pleased now that they've started doing gluten free pizza. Overall I would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We always enjoy a trip to Prezzo - any of them. We first found one in Bournemouth, not knowing it was one of a chain, and when we discovered it was we looked for one nearby also. They're all generally the same; good atmosphere, decent prices, and excellent food.
The Bromsgrove one is our 'local', so we visit it most often. I had my birthday there earlier in the year, so I've been with both a large party and with just a few friends or my boyfriend. It's always been good; the service is generally friendly and prompt. The food is delicious - this is what keeps bringing us back really. Fantastic. I could eat their crabcakes until I'm sick.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good good”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Can't fault it. My wife and I sneak off here when the kids are at school on a 'date'. Lunch time on a week day is always quiet.

Food is consistently good, service is friendly. Parking nearby is ample. Always a treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NigelBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Bromsgrove also viewed

Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Prezzo - Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing