We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A child's dream come true....”
Review of Shetland Pony Club

Shetland Pony Club
Ranked #7 of 17 things to do in Cobham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shetland Pony Club is the leading provider of first riding experiences for children in the UK. Based on our private estate in Cobham, Surrey, we help children start pony riding from age two and a half years old. You can enjoy: Starter Rides, Pony Mornings, Pony Birthday Parties and Summer Pony Day Camps. We also offer a Pony Share Membership scheme. Booking is by appointment only and we are open at the weekends and school holidays from March - November. "The best day of my life" - Ella, 5.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Rosemary has created something straight out of a fairytale. From the tasteful bunting, blankets on haystacks, beyond cute ponies and polite staff - this place is what dreams are made of.

My little girl had the most magical day. I could not recommend it more.

1  Thank lauinlons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased you liked our ponies and Shetland Pony Club. Do come and visit the ponies again when you can.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017

I have bought a starter ride for my little niece for her 5th birthday. She was over the moon. Super facilities , superb staff, super scenery . I have enjoyed myself too.
Definitely book again. Highly recommend.
The only thing is that we had difficulty to find the place as the sign to the club is blending with trees and leaves , so difficult to spot the turn. But when eventually found the turn we're pleased to be at the venue . Thank you to our pony Toby and all the staff helping with all the experience.

Thank Ptichka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments - we are glad that your niece had a lovely time with Toby. Sorry you had trouble finding us - we are tucked away, but glad you made it to the ranch for your pony fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

My 2 daughters have been to the pony morning about 5 times over the past 2/3 years. They always have a great time no matter what the weather. They get name tags on arrival and then one of the older girl helpers takes them to a pony and they do some grooming & feeding, saddle up and go on a couple of nice rides. It's very safe, informative & fun in a beautiful setting. Def a nice treat activity.

Thank JoannaH303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

Dear Joanna,
Thank you for recommending the pony mornings at Shetland Pony Club. So pleased that your daughters have enjoyed themselves with the Shetland ponies - in all weathers! We look forward to welcoming you again for more pony fun.
Rosemary and the Shetland Ponies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

My grandchildren loved it. Owners/staff were very good with the children and made it a very enjoyable experience for them.

Thank ballroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

So pleased that your grandchildren had a lovely time at Shetland Pony Club.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this place. They were really responsive & cooperative from the moment we called to book.

The location is really beautiful overlooking the beautiful English countryside with endless greenery.

The staff were super friendly with our children, the ponies really well trained and clearly well maintained.

Strongly recommend this place for any kids interested in learning how to ride or just as a casual activity / outing which kids will love. Kids get to brush ponies, care for them etc not just ride.

You can tell the owners operate with passion.

Thank Ftarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words - much appreciated. Yes - we do have a passion for children, ponies and the countryside and are glad that we were able to make your day special.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shetland Pony Club also viewed

 

Been to Shetland Pony Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing