We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful first experience with horses for little ones

My granddaughter has been several times now and absolutely loves it. The set up is brilliant for... read more

Reviewed October 31, 2018
ChrissyDavey
,
Donegal Town, Ireland
Hidden Gem

This place is truely a hidden gem! Beautiful setting and gorgeous ponies. My girls aged 9 and 10... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2018
katev505
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponies bunting bikes feeding riding fun
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

My grandchildren loved it. Owners/staff were very good with the children and made it a very enjoyable experience for them.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ballroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

So pleased that your grandchildren had a lovely time at Shetland Pony Club.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this place. They were really responsive & cooperative from the moment we called to book.

The location is really beautiful overlooking the beautiful English countryside with endless greenery.

The staff were super friendly with our children, the ponies really well trained and clearly well maintained.

Strongly recommend this place for any kids interested in learning how to ride or just as a casual activity / outing which kids will love. Kids get to brush ponies, care for them etc not just ride.

You can tell the owners operate with passion.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ftarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words - much appreciated. Yes - we do have a passion for children, ponies and the countryside and are glad that we were able to make your day special.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Great for young kids and parties. Helpful staff with an organised atmosphere. Ponies are also well kept after. Recommended!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank kaiiwi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad that you had a good visit and enjoyed the atmosphere at Shetland Pony Club.
From Rosemary and the Shetland ponies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

We recently went on a taster or introduction lesson for our 3 year old. It was scheduled to last 45 minutes, but there was no push to finish to promptly and no feeling of just turning over punters on a conveyor belt. Everything is quite low key and everyone we met seemed to really enjoy what they were doing and making sure that the children enjoyed the experience. My daughter bounded straight off to meet her pony, Honeybee, to start grooming and getting ready for a ride (well, a plod round a field - exactly what we wanted!). Facilities are basic; enough to keep dry and have a hot drink, but that really doesn't matter as this is somewhere you are going to want to join in.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank BlueIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2017

So glad that you had a great time and that our Shetland pony, Honeybee, helped to make your day superb. Do come again when you can and thank you for your recommendation.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We found this wonderful gem tucked away in the wonderful countryside just outside of London. Its was such an amazing treat for our granddaugher - and I must say a treat me too! We took our 3 year old for a "taster session". She adored choosing a very pretty pony to ride, and with the help of the friendly professional young girl who led the pony through a wild flower meadow whilst we walked beside her taking photos, we had a magical experience. We will without doubt return and can highly recommend the Shetland Pony Club to any doting granny.

i am now the best granny in the world!
You have to book as it does seem to get very busy, but no wonder, its idillic.

Date of experience: May 2014
4  Thank jennyharriet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Do come again soon.
Rosemary and the Shetland ponies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews