We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Yet again a very nice stay in a lovely warm comfortable, clean room. All staff very friendly and helpful catering to any needs ie: turning up the heating before my arrival and making sure I had plenty of tea. You can't go wrong really staying here it's good value for a really place to rest your head at the end of a busy day. The attached pub/restaurant serves very nice food at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Threshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Having stayed on business trips in Travel Lodges previously and found them bad we booked this as an alternative and were totally impressed with the service of the Reception Staff, the restaurant next door and the food - all good. The only faults we could find was the bathroom fan is noisy and there are insufficient plugs in the room for charging phones, card machines, heating rollers, ( essential for us ladies!) and hairdrier whilst still watching the TV.!
Beds were comfortable and the Reception staff were excellent - polite and helpful even when we asked for extra blankets - duvets were bought as there were no blankets.!
We will definitely use them again for business trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Although the staff were friendly, level of service at the bar and restaurant was below what we would usually expect. Cleanliness in the room was an issue. Smelled damp and not really clean. No extra blankets. No offer of more t bags etc. Ate in the restaurant where the service was slow. This was our first stay in Premier Lodge and will be the last!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubcritic192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've stayed at Cobham Premier Inn several times, to visit family. We have always found Cobham consistantly good. The rooms (recently modernised) are spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable, the bathroom, whilst small, is very clean and the shower has a good output. The extractor fan is a little noisy but turns on/off with the light switch. Didnt bother us (some automatic ones have a life of their own and can wake you in the night).

The facilities were as you would expect for a Premier Inn with a spacious car park and the hotel was set well back from the road so quiet.

We ate breakfast which again is consistantly good.

For us, if visiting family, we'd always use Premier Inn Cobham.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights - room was very comfortable, neat and compact, great size bed, adequate bathroom with new style shower.
Room accessories were of good quality, although simply furnished.
Room overlooked open play area and sports pitches, set well back from main road, which made for peaceful surroundings.
Staff at reception excellent, politeness personified, and very efficient.
Breakfast served in the pub/restaurant on site, everything available, well presented, and order for full English taken quickly, and served to table quickly by friendly and efficient staff.
Hotel nicely situated just outside town of Weybridge which had vast array of pleasant hostelries, restaurants and shops.
One of the best Premier Inns I have used and visited, and will use again (in fact already booked)!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 40s back onto recreation areas, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkeyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We slept well in the bed and pillows was great, very soft or hard they gave you a choice in the room. A very large bed. Breakfast and Evening meal was good in the pub next door. Staff was very good and helpfull, in both the hotel and the Pub.



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr0m_N0rth_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My 2 young children and I had a lovely 2 night break at this hotel while we visted chessington theme park and had a day in London.
The staff were very welcoming on arrival. They got our room ready early. We arrived at 11am and check in is usually 2pm. They advised us how to get to London, volunteered to check train times and phoned a taxi for us. As I don't know the area and don't often travel by train this was very helpful and made my journey run smoothly.
The room was of the usual comfortable standard like other premier inns but unfortunately I was unable to successfully use the heating controls and the room was a little cold at times. I could've asked the staff's assistance but didn't ask on this occasion. and breakfast was great value for money. The only negative was that the staff at breakfast were run off their feet and were having to tell guests there was a 15 minute wait for hot food and then they ran out of tables. We didn't mind but did feel sorry for the 2 staff members!
Chessington was an easy 15 minute drive from the hotel. The train station was a 5 minute taxi drive from the hotel. It's a shame the trains weren't within walking distance but maybe that's why this hotel is a little cheaper than most hotels within a reasonable distance of London.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,747 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
459 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
701 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing