We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed just one night but even before arrival received a friendly mail from them asking if we needed any help.
The hotel is set back from a not very busy road but with easy access to all the tourist stuff, so if you want peace and convenience, it's here.
Rooms are standard (i.e. tidy and what you need but no more) Premier Inn which is fine. There seems to be no aircon but with its peaceful location just open the window (it's unusual to be able to do that and not be kept awake by noise).
Restaurant was actually pretty good standard for this type of place.
All staff clearly enjoy their work, with all that follow for the customer.
Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We like booking premier inns for short breaks as you know more or less what you are getting. However small family room this time and very uncomfortable beds. The kids beds are rock hard and the 'double' is too. Restaurant next door expensive so didn't use for evening meal. Nice pillows!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpm350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I do like Premier Inns for the their coincidental locations but this one, whilst pleasant, was left wanting. The bathroom appeared reasonably new, yet the architect hadn't included a shaver socket. The shower leaked across the floor - seemed to be through the tiles to behind the wall & out through the skirting boards. The one 3 pin socket available to use was faulty - sometimes the pins connected, sometimes they didn't.
The lack of a shaver socket amazed me & I had little option but to take my extension into the bathroom for shaving power. Hardly safe - but at least I'd carried out my risk assessment, which I wrote in the condensation on the mirror !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Cobham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue of the missing/faulty electrical sockets, we will run an investigation with the hotel to ensure that the issue is fixed promptly. Once again, thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Only stayed one night at this hotel due to business in the area. However I really could not fault the place. All the staff I came into contact with were so warm, friendly and helpful. The pub/restaurant next door offered a fantastic new menu with a great choice of tasty food and snacks. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and really fab pillows and what looked like refurbished bathrooms with modern walk in shower. As the hotel is set back from the road a little there was very little traffic noise and I slept really soundly. I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed on business for two nights. The room was clean, excellent large comfortable bed with quality bed linen. Shower powerful and as hot as you want! The reception staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The adjacent pub served good quality breakfast, with eggs cooked specifically as to how the customer wanted them. Very happy to recommend this hotel, this is situated in pleasant surroundings, as an excellent base for Esher and area. This is the third time I have stayed there and I think the resturant has vastly improved, my colleague thoroughly enjoyed her stay and her evening meal there (I ate out on both nights).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here two nights recently. It's the most comfortable hotel for the price in Cobham. Last time I stayed at the Hilton and was disappointed. The bed wasn't the best, but the room was very clean and quiet and the staff super friendly and helpful. This will be my first choice in Cobham in the future.

Room Tip: It's very quiet, as the hotel is set back from the road. I stayed in back and didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a lovely room, clean and comfortable. Felt that the price was a little high but races were on so assumed that Saturday night is dearer in this area. - one of the better Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room then no traffic noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citroe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,713 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
447 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
695 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
2.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cobham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cobham Hotel

Address: Portsmouth Road | Fairmile, Cobham KT11 1BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: $76 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cobham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local to the early 19th-century Cobham Mill, and Painshill Park with its magical crystal grotto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cobham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Cobham
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing