We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you have valuables with you!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't stay here if you have valuables with you!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend, unfortunately left an expensive item in room when I left and guess what, the cleaning staff claim not to found it. Don't trust the staff in this establishment if you do as I did. Shame as I had rated this hotel as excellent before. Will think twice about staying again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    163
    60
    9
    8
See reviews for
97
127
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
B935py
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a really good find. Only booked 2 days before travelled and was very pleasently surprised. It was used as a stay over between visits to legoland and Chessington. Considering it was a service station you could here a pin drop in the room. Receptionist was very welcoming. Didn't use the resturant or bar facility. There was very good selection at the services and even better for breakfast. Would deffinetly stay here again. 1 small fault would be the shower was a bit on the small side anyone taller than 6ft would struggle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
875 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Loved it! Loved it because Days Inn didn't presume to be anything other than what it is - a short stay hotel for those in transit …. and all of that worked perfectly. It is clean, functional, and well equipped. It is placed at the side of the M25 within the Cobham service station area with loads of parking. You can reach it from either side of the motorway. Once there you are also in a small shopping complex containing many of the big names who can meet your immediate needs for fuel, shopping or food. Despite being so close to the motorway it is very quiet. The beds are comfy, the shower is strong & hot, the rooms are cleaned every day as are the towels. Reception staff were a delight. Wi-fi in the room worked perfectly. Just be aware …. You can be delayed getting to the hotel if the M25 is at a standstill (as it often is.) There is no way in other than via the motorway. Just have to go with it. Fantastic value – Days Inn delivered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place is simply "nice & Easy " for , getting to, checking in, eating fast, goodnight sleep, helpful staff. I have stayed a number of times and it fits my needs perfectly. Best part is that they have reasonable prices compared to Heathrow location just around the M25

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wr98qp
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A very pleasant stay at this well appointed and newly built hotel. It's location directly adjoining the cobham services ensures plenty of parking and dining choices. A warm welcome was felt throughout by all staff. The rooms are very modern with all you'd need for a short stay. Even with location so close to the M25, the road noise was only apparent when the window was left open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is the best motorway motel that I have stayed in, and I was very impressed. Good value, given its proximity to various centres, and the room was spotless and comfortable. I arrived earlier than planned, but was welcomed by a cheerful receptionist who confirmed that my room was ready even though I was more than an hour before check-in time. Wi-fi worked well, and there were good supplies of tea and coffee. The shops nearby had a more than adequate supply of food and drink, although there was also a bar in the hotel, but I didn't check that out. The only criticism, and it is negligible, is that the bathroom was so small that it was easy to knock into things eg the toilet roll holder on getting up from the toilet. But it was not such a problem that it detracted from my stay. Well done, Days Inn! I will probably be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Po36 9er
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Found this Days Inn Hotel on the Web and was pleased with the price. Location is really easy to find its the only exit off the M25 between 9 and 10. Very clean modern and close to a variety of shops and food places. There is a bar upstairs in the Hotel where they serve breakfast or if you wish you can pass internally (You don't have to go outside) through to the atrium where the are fast food Places (Mac D. Starbucks etc.) or a nice restaurant also they have a W,H,Smiths and M&S. Seems friendly to all types of travellers as it's quiet but with 24hr. reception and some of the food outlets are 24hr.
Sum it up they cover all the bases and have all the nice little touches. Loads of towels closet space nice sized bathroom. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
661 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
990 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Property: Days Inn Cobham M25
Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing