We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stop at this brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cobham M25
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Three friends and myself had an overnight stay on 6th October at the new Days Inn hotel at Cobham. The hotel is sited directly on the M25 close to the Cobham junction and is part of a new complex of services including retail and food outlets, garage etc. Everything was brand spanking new, the rooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished with flat screen wall mounted TV and adequate if not spacious wardrobe space. I had a disabled room which had a walk in shower completely accessible by wheelchair with all the necessary grab rails etc. Price was good although there didn't seem to be any single rooms, my room was a double but it was still cheap enough. There was also plenty of space to manouevre a wheelchair, so it was very suitable for disabled guests but the sink was a bit small. The hotel was very quiet and the bed extremely comfy, I got a great night's sleep. There are also 'normal' rooms and executive rooms which for an extra tenner or so include a fridge, iron and a larger TV although the one in my room was well big enough for me. There is a bar but I can't really comment on that as we didn't use it. The staff on reception were pleasant and efficient. The only downside really is that there is no restaurant. There is a fast food court immediately adjacent to the hotel which serves various fast food cuisines, pizza, burgers, traditional, mexican and asian, but by 9pm, most of the food was looking pretty dried up except for the stuff that was prepared while you wait. If you wanted a nice meal with a bottle of wine or something you would have to get back on the motorway and go into Cobham itself. Similarly if you want breakfast you have to go to the food court for it. Nevertheless, a great place to stop overnight, but maybe a bit impersonal for a long stay. We go to Cobham a couple of times a year and would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have extra facilites and better views, cost an extra £10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skemjazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed overnight two weeks after it had opened and the hotel still smelt new. In fact so new work was being carried out still but did not detract from stay. Reception was very friendly, rooms are modern and well decorated. As it is only a Days Inn the rooms are small and the bathroom quite small. Found the sink abit high (I am 5'2"), there is little room to leave your toiletries and the shower is small. However for the price the hotel is excellent.
We stayed with our dog which is only an extra £5 and outside they are creating a dog walk although at this stage still dirt and hard to decide how good it will be. There is a nice area to sit around the late. Hotel is a long way of M25 so no noise.
The hotel is next door to the services and these are better than your normal services, a wider range of food (crepes, mexican, asian plus normal burgers, coffee and chicken) plus M&S and WH Smith.
There is no wifi at this stage, was told its another three weeks for the hotel so don't bother expecting to do any work at the hotel although wifi in the food hall.

Room Tip: We had 22 and that was fine on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you again in the near future.

I would also like to advise you that the dog walking area is now complete along with our free Wi-fi throughout the Hotel, so you can take advantage of these facilities next time you stay.

Once again many thank from all at Days Inn Cobham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

When I stayed the hotel had only been open for less than a week and everything was clean and new. The rooms are well appointed and really comfortable. Special mention for the staff and Manageress who were especially friendly and helpful. Pretty nice service area next door. We had breakfast in Starbucks but went out to a local restaurant in the evening. Only negative was non-availability of advertised free wifi - although you could pick up from McDonald's in the service area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelicans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay, we pride ourselves on customer service and pleased it met your expectations.

Please accept my apologies for the Wi-fi not working during your stay we have had a few technical issues, however I would like to advise this has now been rectified and free Wi-fi is available throughout the entire hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Brand new hotel - pay an extra £10 and get an Executive Room overlooking lake / fountains - very friendly and efficient staff - room was very comfortable, quiet and well equiped - you have to dine next door as there is no restaurant - usual burger joints, but also a Mexican take-out and an Asian noodle bar, which served very nice food ...... but I suggest you take your meal back to your room rather than trying to eat it in the middle of a great cathderal-like service station - the hotel (residents only) was empty, and not surprisingly ..... no draught beer, and a bottle of Newcastle Brown at £4.80 - you're having a laugh !
Wi-Fi not available until the end of October, and I couldn't get a phone signal on either my '3' phone or my 'Vodafone' - very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments following on from your stay with us at days Inn Cobham.
I have passed you comments regarding our bar prices over to the food and beverage manager, so we can investigate this further to ensure we remain competitive.

I would also like to apologise for the Wi-fi and phone signal problem you encountered during your stay, we did have a few technical issues however these have not been rectified so upon your next stay you will be able to take advantage of free Wi-fi throughout the entire hotel and a fully phone signal.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

i was expecting a motel being the motorway, from the outside it looked like most budget hotels, the inside was poles apart from any were i have stayed before for £50 the rooms were really smart with a flat screen TV and Air con, but mostly I loved the bathroom with their funky mirrors kind of spotlights inside the mirror, not that I'm vain just thought the design was really clever. staff were really friendly and your spoilt for choice in teh servicve areas inc McDonalds and Greggs (nice warm sausage rolls) and Starbucks for coffee, pity all service stations weren;t as good as this, theres no wi-fi but i was told its coming in 2 weeks, but there was free wifi next door at McDonalds. Had a bar too didnt use it but looked nice as it was upstairs overlooking the lake

Room Tip: Theres free wifi next door at Macdonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Days Inn Cobham M25, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, I would like to advise you our free Wi-fi is not available throughout the entire hotel. We had a few technical issues however these have all been rectified.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Cobham in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Super clean and tidy, simple modern interior, great facilities with a fab bed. Great nights sleep and absolutely silent even with the M25 just there. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. The fact that there is a Starbucks onsite makes the mornings even better! I cannot recommend this hotel more highly for anyone that is looking for value for money with a super service without compromising the guest experience.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is brand new, modern and spotlessly clean. I loved the surroundings.... you would never think you were on an Motorway Service Area.
Facilities on site were fantastic, with a great choice of food suitable for every taste. The outside seating area over looking the lake was lovely. The hotels residents bar is great, and such a bonus to find on Motorway accomodation.
The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.
I will most definatley be back!! Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethBee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,710 reviews
3.2 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
2.0 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
695 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cobham M25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham M25

Address: Cobham Motorway Service Area M25 | M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: $56 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham M25 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cobham M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham M25 Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing