We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
UK
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel...”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife an I enjoyed an overnight stay as part of a 'Hand Picked Hotel promotion' and were not disappointed in any way. We were warmly greeted at reception on our arrival and directed to our room (32) on the second floor. The room was comfortable and cosy having a view out to the extensive gardens. Our complimentary champagne was in the ice bucket, and we decided to enjoy it with our meal.
We enjoyed a three course meal in the 'panelled room' and we must praise the staff who served and looked after us during our meal. We were made to feel very relaxed and the service was discreet and unobtrusive...the young man in charge of the dining room had a fantastic sense of humour we liked and together with the waitresses made our meal special. The food served was plentiful and of a very high standard of presentation and quality....praise to the chefs !!!
The breakfast choice was very extensive and offered a wide variety of choices to suit all tastes.
A big thank you to all the staff we met and be assured we will return soon.

Room Tip: Room 32 was ideal.....quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    196
    120
    55
    42
See reviews for
126
261
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at several Hand Picked Hotels, and been very impressed by the overall quality.
However, Woodlands Park, is looking 'Very Tired' in terms of décor, furniture and carpets. The staff and food on the other hand was to their usual high standard.
We sat outside and had a drink and snack in the sunshine, but disappointed too, to look into a nearby window to see this room complete packed with blue stacking conference chairs, making it look very untidy indeed, overall it looked a little 'unloved'.
We will give this a one miss next time in the area, but will still continue to visit their other excellent hotels.

Room Tip: I suppose invest in a better room - illustrations in the lift, show some 'stunning' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel apart from awesome.from the minute we walked in the door we were treated to the most amazing treatment from the doorman to the manager.room,was in pristine condition,Champagne on ice when we got there.can honestly say, I tried very hard to fing something wrong with the place but couldn't,t find one.not so much as a cushion out of place!,.food to die for,and nothing too much trouble for any member of staff.even though there was a big wedding on at the hotel there was no lack of staff to shower attention on each and every client.will definatly be going back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joycelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We went for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The hotel is stunning and steeped in history. Our room was the queen suite and it was truly magnificent with touches such as free port, water and luxury toiletries. The meal started well but the fish was over cooked however this was dealt with very swiftly and professionally by the restaurant manager. In fact the service we received from all staff was superb. We will certainly return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmsimonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in many hotels in this chain and like the others wasn't disappointed. We booked the £149 package which was excellent value for money. Check in was quick, the champagne was already chilling in our room. The bedroom was small (36) but very atmospheric. Plenty of wardrobe space and a huge bathroom!
The bed was very comfortable indeed which helped with an excellent nights sleep.
We had dinner in the Oak room and which I just couldn't fault. It was delicious and well presented. Service was great.
Overall I would recommend this hotel. The grounds are beautiful with seating areas all around the hotel. The staff are lovely. The building still has many of its original features which gives a lovely grand atmosphere.
Once again Hand Picked has come up trumps; hotels which are quite small in comparison to other chains but you are always a name, not a room number. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This restaurant is a real find. The food was without doubt faultless. The service and helpfulness of the staff was also faultless. Although the food was perhaps a little expensive, it was worth paying the extra for the quality that you were given. Would highly recommend, if the music was turned down in the restaurant.

Room Tip: I only had a business dinner here so cannot say if the rooms were of any standard or quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 981tullia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a four star hotel in very attractive grounds near the M25 in Cobham. The traditional public rooms and modern bedrooms are a nice combination. The food in the restaurants is good. The generally young staff are enthusiastic. Everything points to what should be a good experience, but the hotel is let down by a complete lack of good management. It is true that I went in the hottest week of the year, but when the air conditioning showed that it wasn't up to the task the staff had no idea what to do. As a result everyone sweltered and enjoyment vanished. After three days and several suggestions and requests, portable air on units were brought in but didn't work and the hotel didn't know what to do next. It is a shame because with good management this could be an outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wichenford V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
3.5 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,614 reviews
5.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
419 reviews
11.1 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Park Hotel

Property: Woodlands Park Hotel
Address: Woodlands Lane | Stoke D'Abernon, Cobham KT11 3QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique country house hotel in Surrey Woodlands Park Hotel in Surrey, near Leatherhead and Cobham, was originally commissioned by English industrialist William Bryant, son of the founder of the match company Bryant and May. Built in 1885, the house was a modern marvel and one of the first in the UK to have electric light. Over a century on, the house remains as impressive as ever. Situated near to Cobham and within easy access of London, this 57 bedroom hotel is set in landscaped grounds and gardens, making our hotel one of the most perfect wedding venues in Surrey. Offering a range of classic and executive bedrooms and suites, Woodlands Park has a choice of bedrooms to suit everyone. It has two great restaurants: the wood panelled Oak Room and the more contemporary Bensons Restaurant. The hotel also boasts excellent conference facilities as well as being the perfect training and meeting venue in Surrey. I am delighted to welcome you to Woodlands Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Park Cobham
Hotel Woodlands Park
Woodlands Park Hotel Cobham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing