We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hilton Cobham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cobham
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked the Hotel from it's website, it was a good price, I chose a Garden room. We arrived slightly before usual check in time, found the reception staff super helpful the room was ready for us. Loved the room and the view of the garden areas gave a feeling of space. However there was a wedding on and the garden area soon became very busy and I felt the wedding guests were in the room with us. I asked if we could be moved as we would be up quite early in the morning. No problem at all, the reception staff were happy to change although our new room wouldn't be ready for about 1 hour so we made use of the Leisure facilities small but perfectly adequate, very clean and cheerful staff. We ate in the Hotels restaurant, food excellent and not too expensive again staff very helpful and cheerful. The Hotel was busy at night with a wedding but not noisy as we had thought it might be. It was ideal for the show we were attending the next day so will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay. I am sorry for the initial dusturbance and I am delighted we were able to change your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Cobham soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,427 - 1,433 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in the Hilton with my husband, for a weekend break. First impressions of the grounds were amazing, bit disappointed when we saw the front of the hotel, looks rather outdated! However the staff were very friendly, in particular, Evan from the gym, very friendly and helpful, Nicky from the bar, very polite, and the spa girls, I booked a pedicure with Karen who was very friendly, was a bit pricey but worth the money, I also found the grill was rather over priced! As for the rooms, very standard, but suited us fine for the weekend. Our stay clashed with a wedding which was okay, but hotel was very packed out, overall though we were very happy with our stay at the Hilton and would recommend to people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah76je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences. Whilst you were a little dissappointed with your first impressions of the Hotel building I am delighted that you experienced the high quality of customer care we pride ourselves on here at Cobham.
The Spa will be thrilled with your feedback as this has only recently opened and is proving to be a great success.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights during the Olympics in early August. It wasnt close to the Olympic park, but we had a few days between events and were using it as a base to visit Chessington theme park. It was ideal for this - took us about 15 minutes to get to Chessington by car from the hotel.
THe hotel looks a bit tired in places - there is quite an odd mix of rooms - some with balconies, some (like ours) with patio doors (but with no chairs outside or anything that would make you want to actually open your patio doors), some (again, ours was one of these) in the basement of the hotel, feeling quite detached from the rest of the hotel). Some of the facilities looked a bit dated too - the bar could do with some updating, and the pool area too was a bit old and knackered- particularly the mens changing rooms which reminded me of my old school PE changing rooms. The grounds are really nice, plenty of grass and open space, and the hotel could do much more with this. At the moment came across as a hotel suffering from an identity crisis - trying to be a country house style hotel and a business/conference hotel and not really achieiving either.
We stayed for 2 nights - room was fine - in the basement, but very big, more than enough room for a double and a kids bed in there.
The food in the bar was ok. As a Northerner, the beer served in the bar was very flat (can Southerners not put a head on pulled lager????) but the restaurant was exceptional. The food was brilliant in there - we had an evening meal there on THursday 2nd August, which was first class from start to finish. The breakfast in the restaurant was also very good.
The biggest positive at the hotel was the staff - they were very friendly and helpful throughout, in the reception, the bar, the restaurant and in the leisure facilities. Reception staff made our five year old daughter feel like royalty when we arrived, which was appreciated after a long journey. The guy on the desk at the pool on the evening of the 2nd August deserves a mention - the pool was busy, and he was so apologetic when telling us that he couldnt let us in due to health and safety reasons as the numbers in the pool were at their limit. But he said he would ring us in our room when things quietened down, and he did. Good service and much appreciated. Top man



We had a good 2 night stay here - its a good option if you're going to Chessington.

Room Tip: Basement rooms have a patio door, but to be honest, not sure they are worth having. Some first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent stay.
Regarding the condition and layout of the Hotel, we are in the process of updating some elements of the property. Although part of the Hilton portfolio we are a unique property which cannot to compared to some of the more regular Hilton Hotels in the UK.
We have just ordered some more furniture for the balconies and at present we are doing a number of projects with the grounds, I know on your next visit you will notice a number of significant changes and improvements.
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your experiences in the restaurant which I have shared with the team and I have also passed on your kind comments to our Livingwell team.
Thank you once again for your very constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Really good hotel, seem to have lots of leisure facilities which I unfortunately didn't have time to use. Food was nice in both restaurant and bar although speed of service was a little slow. Food prices reasonable, drinks were expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

What lovely feedback, I am only sorry you were not able to stay longer and make full use of all the facilities. Thank you for your comment regarding the prices, feedback such as this is very important to us when we review our menus and bar tariffs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Greeted by friendly staff, the room was spacious and clean, the evening meal food was average, the brekfast was excellent but there were
dead flies in every lampshade,the bath panel was totally rotten and the TV remote didnt work. In the resturant they had run out of the wine we ordered and then charged us exra for the only wine they had. We only saw 1 native british worker amongst the reception, restaurant and maintenance staff. We dont wish to go again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r5whw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Further to your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website.Your opinions are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

We continually aim to attain and uphold high standards of attention to detail and guest satisfaction. I apologise that we clearly failed to meet your expectations during this Hilton Journey.

Having read your comments regarding the issues you experienced in your room I would like to offer my sincere apologies. I have spoken with our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager and left them with no doubt how imperative it is that we maintain our usual high standards of service and please again accept our sincere apologies.

Please be assured the issue with the wine has been addressed by our Food and Beverage Manager and please again accept our apologies.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent 3 nights here as part of a meeting. I think I had a duff room as it was directly opposite some glass doors that banged open and shut all evening, I couldn't get internet access in my room consistently however hard I tried (cut in and out every few minutes), I could hear children loudly in the rooms either side and the bathroom was tiny.... Dreadful really.....

That said, the reception were great, staff were nice, the bar was lively, the restaurant was nice, the meeting room was large and airy, business staff were attentive etc... so really the people were as helpful as they could be ...

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms opposite the entry glass doors ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Following your recent stay here at the Hilton Cobham I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the door banging outside your room. Maintenance are replacing the silencers on this door and please again accept our apologies.
The issue with the Internet is being addressed by our service provider and again our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to show you that your recent experiences do not reflect the normal high standards we pride ourselves on here at Cobham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

we stayed here for the weekend a couple of years ago after visting thorpe park.

when we arrived we thought it was dated and looked nothing like you would expect from a hilton hotel.

inside was much better. modern and clean.

our room was lovely with the comfiest bed ever.

flat screen tv, spacious room and clean yet slightly small bathroom.

great place to relax after a long tiring day at thorpe park.

didnt get to sleep till late as we found it very very noisy. there was a wedding on that night and despite ringing reception half a dozen times to complain regarding the very loud dj the staff did nothing.

not impressed with. even in the morning we mentioned but the staff didnt seem one bit bothered. which did not please me.

to be honest we had travelled 6 hours down to thorpe park and after arriving early morning then going on the rides we were just glad of somewhere to lay our heads before the 6 hour journey back home. just would of been better to have a quite room

breakfast was great. something for everyone.

overall a good hotel. just make sure u get a room at the other end of the hotel away from the function room

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneWeit, General Manager at Hilton Cobham, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you had a confortable and relaxing time.
Please accept our apologies for any disturbance you experienced from the Wedding Party and the service you received from Reception when you reported this. Please be assured remedial action has been taken and shared with the Front Office team and please again accept our apologies.
We have put further procedures in place to ensure that when allocating bedrooms we reserve rooms away from our function room for Guests not attending the event.
I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
439 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Address: Seven Hills Road, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Hotel set in 27 woodland acres; close to the M25, near race courses of Ascot, Sandown Park & Epsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing