We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cobham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Cobham
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2007

Had a week end stay here and found this hotel to be very nice. We stayed in room 205 which we found to be be very clean and with an enormous bed. We had no problems with the bathroom, TV, noise or amount of space.

The food in the restaurant was also fine. We had the usual 'dinner on the first night' deal and was very satisfied. As with other Hiltons the bar prices are terrible. What they charge for wine is nearly criminal but, you don't have to buy it.

Breakfast was also very good. Everything was well stocked even at 10am and the cooked food was hot and tasty.

Staff? Again no complaints. The receptionist was perhaps too efficient and talked very fast. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly and helpful although I did get told off for serving myself with coffee.

So all in all a good place to stay. I would go back.

  • Liked — big Bed
  • Disliked — Smokers outside the foyer
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semiquaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    450
    385
    223
    129
See reviews for
383
441
48
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

In the area for a wedding, so took advantage of the excellent two night deal Hilton were offering at the time. The rooms were standard, no complaints there but as with all hotels of this size, functions and events are expected and the noise of the band warming up for an evening wedding reception outside our block was a bit annoying. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Superb. Couldn't fault any them. The restaurant staff need particular praise. Couldn't do enough for the kids. The food, especially the breakfast, was excellent. Would recommend but not at the weekends to avoid those noisy functions.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank city81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

I recently organised a weekend break for myself and 25 fellow members of my local classic car club. We chose The Cobham Hilton as it was well located to the day events planned, but were all very pleased to have stayed there. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and the food and service excellent. To serve 26 people on 1 table with perfect timing was very impressive. Also, the special rate offerred for 2 nights dinner, bed and breakfast was good value for money

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxwellKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Cobham hilton in June 2007. From the outside it looks very old but the room was very nice and clean. The king bed was very comfortable. We slept great after having jet lag. The front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful. The bar staff were very nice and gave me a free glass of milk every night before bed(needed for meds) There were a lot of smokers in the bar and lobby but that will end as of July 1st. The hottub was closed 2 out of our 4 nights, I am not sure why. The breakfast buffet was good but too expensive if you don't get it free with your room. The remodeled restaurant where the breakfast was was very nice and updated. Overall, good experience and will stay there again with children when moving there this summer.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank toddlynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2006

I would not reccomend staying here. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. It was old, outdated and dirty. Our room smelled so bad that we opened the window, put the fan on and left for the night until we absolutely had to get back and go to bed. When we returned it still smelled. We changed rooms and that one smelled too. Our bathroom door had a hole in it. The tiles in the bathroom were lose. The towels had stains on them. If you are looking to stay in the area I would suggest finding a different place.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank cgmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cobham hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2006

This is a fairly typical hotel for the corporate customer. Fairly basic with average conference facilities, nothing fancy but does the job.

The reception is ok and the staff are great (the best thing about the hotel) but the first thing that catches you eye on the desk is the charge for extras - normally I would expect to get a robe but there is a charge of £20 PER NIGHT for robe and slippers (plus orange juice!) for the supposed slumber option. Need a late check out - this is £10 PER HOUR!!!

The room is clean and functional, just above basic. No mini bar in the room, which is just as well as I could imagaine the cost. The call charge in the room is an amazing 75 per minute, so a fairly quick call to my home 40 miles away cost me £5. You are also charged for non connecitng calls.

The bar was smoky and brightly lit, more like a working mens club. Prices were staggering - 2 bottles of beer and 2 bottles of water for £11.

Breakfast was ok, eggs were rock hard under the lights, and the porridge was more like milk but the choice was acceptable (including some haggis, although this hadn't even been taken out of the plastic).

Lunch was fine (buffet style).

Overall an ok hotel for a 2 day conference, just expect to pay over the top for extras, which at £150 for a room for the night is not acceptable.

  • Liked — Good reception staff
  • Disliked — Prices
  • Tips/Secrets — Better place for the money
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank marting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

My partner booked this as a birthday treat for me.The drive up to the hotel was amazing until we arrived at the front of the hotel, which was more like a Motel - it looked plain - not what I expected a Hilton to be like. The foyer was nice and the check in staff were excellent - we were assigned a renovated room..well again I was very dissapointed it was tiny and the bathroom was miniscule to the point of being claustraphobic. The decor was average. The corridors are very dated. We used the leisure facilities which overlooked the grounds (lots of rabbits!!) which was fine (the gym was the most basic I have ever seen). We dined in the restaurant - the food was fantastic however the sweet as mentioned in other reviews, was not of high quality. The drinks are way overpriced. No Ice machines. Breakfast was good a full range. Checked out - and checked the bill - overcharged on the evening meal!!! Left feeling rather dissapointed next time will stick to my normal hotel chain!

  • Liked — Vey clean
  • Disliked — too small
  • Tips/Secrets — Toiletries are nice!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobham
2.0 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Park Hotel
Woodlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cobham

Property: Hilton Cobham
Address: Seven Hills Road, Cobham KT11 1EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cobham 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Hotel set in 27 woodland acres; close to the M25, near race courses of Ascot, Sandown Park & Epsom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cobham Hotel Cobham
Hilton International Cobham
Cobham Hilton International
Hilton Cobham Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing