We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Corby
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
47
44
24
12
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
44
24
12
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden lovely walk in shower makes a huge difference scampi book a deluxe room boxing day bar area cooked breakfast only gripe pudding plenty of free parking bed was very comfortable cooked to perfection staff were friendly and helpful tea and coffee making facilities short stay excellent value
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Came here on Boxing Day for our dinner, which was really good. Staff were and always are friendly and kind. Been here plenty of times and I haven’t any complaints to make at all. Will definitely consider for Boxing Day or Christmas Day dinner again. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank liam203036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I live local, used to go in there for a couple of beers, never was cheap but prices has risen and risen, as at dec 2019 pint of san migel £4.70, joke, checkered flag (£3.70) or samual lloyd (£3.35) just down the road, save your money and avoid, most expensive pub in corby! big pub but normally empty isn't hard to know why! shame really as its a nice enough place!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank HeathW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theravenhotel, Owner at The Raven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Many thanks for your review Heath, however we do not sell San Miguel at The Raven Hotel, perhaps you have it confused with another product?

We do acknowledge that our prices are more expensive than Weatherspoons, however we are a tied brewery pub so it is not something we are in control of. Instead of cheap beer we try our best to offer quality beverages food and accommodation.

Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Booked this place for my daughters hen do. When we went for drinks we were told they were out of pink gin. Also ordered sparkling water which they said they didnt have. We had ordered 4 lasagna and they were very dry looked like they had been re heated a couple of times. We did complain and they offered us a free dessert which we declined. Knowing that we had booked weeks in advance you would have thought they would have stocked up. Very disappointed will not be returning.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jazzy_064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Came here with a friend for something to eat. When entering the pub you get that good feeling and was given a big welcome by staff. We ordered our food and felt that this was a let down. I had a burger which was very under seasoned and the bun was dry. My friend had baby ribs and to our surprise it was a huge portion. Unfortunately the meal was let down by the meat being so overcooked we struggled to cut into it. The chips and onion rings where second to none - very tasty. We did bring to the attention of the staff about the ribs. She was very apologetic and did offer us free drinks or desserts, but we politely declined. It was such a shame because personally I think this maybe a rare occurrence!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Baldpatch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Very nice venue for parties weddings etc But be careful they seem to have a problem with charging the same price twice I bought the same drink all evening and was charged anything between £4:85 and £5:35 even after querying the bill Which is very disappointing

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lorraineCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews