We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”

Chequered Flag, Hungry Horse
Ranked #6 of 13 Quick Bites in Corby
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT CHEQUERED FLAG We can’t wait to welcome you to the Chequered Flag. If you’re looking for a pub near Corby, the Chequered Flag is ideal. Great for families, Chequered Flag is comfy, casual and lively. Got a big appetite? You’re in the right place. Whether it’s our burgers, breakfast or roast dinners, they all have one thing in common – they’re big! Yet while we keep our portion sizes generous, we don’t supersize our prices. In fact, we’ve got a great deal on food for you, every day of the week. At Chequered Flag we’re all about great food at tasty prices.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a birthday meal, drinks a bit expensive for what they are 2 pints and 3 cokes over £16. Sat down and asked to move as we had under 18s in the party. Was over charged when ordering food, staff were very reluctant to sort out, at time of writing still not sorted(30 mins on).

Food arrived and one meal was missing onion rings, peas and sauce. Another meal had 2 chicken breast fillets. One was nice the other was very mushy and pinkish.

Whilst eating there were people at the bar singing loudly about sucking male genitals, which for a so called family oriented pub is not on. The staff didn't ask them to stop either.

On the whole bit the best experience. Be a long time before another visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dazzas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the food was good, the coke was very overpriced and not very tasty, it was a quiet afternoon and still i had to wait to be served (lack of staff) had a gift card and staff were unsure how to use it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Camper58964188439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst food that I have been given wouldn’t feed it to a rat chips had no flavour steak was more fat then meat

But on the plus side there’s a weather across the road

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

As the kids are back to school myself and my wife thought it would be nice to have a meal together before everyone gets back on track. We decided to go to the flag as we went for a birthday a few months back and was lovely. At the bar Tom was the manager was awesome and really helped us out with choosing what to drink and eat and the waitress was really helpful too when bringing food out. Food came out all perfect I ordered the megasaurus steak medium rare was cooked perfect and my wife mix it up half chicken rice salad, all kids meals were hot and nice, 10/10 again think we’ve found our new local

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

very low food quality, we waited for the meal for almost an hour and one dish was replaced by another without informing us before. requests for not adding onions were ignored, and where we expected some vegetables there were very few (burgers - one slice of tomato), dirty dishes, sticky tables. they got such a high rating only for the service and prices

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tour62326483283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chequered Flag, Hungry Horse also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Chequered Flag, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing