We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
211
186
81
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
186
81
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western rockingham forestjacuzzi bathgood sizefunction roomthe ground floorbar staffself servicespecial thankshuge bedshort breakcooked to perfectionrain showerenjoyable staycar parksaturday nightfull englishevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 524 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The finest thing about the Rockingham Forest is the free wifi - A big thumbs up to Best Western for this policy.
As for the hotel itself, it's all neat, tidy and clean, but everything looks a bit 80's and it appears that the place is generally due a major facelift.
The place was dead for the two weekend nights that I stayed there. 4 people in the bar watching rubbish on two TV's at either end of the room competing with one another in a strange form of stereo sound.
Breakfasts were a sort of silent affair. The food was good and at £7.50 I reckon that's pretty good value.
Selection of drinks at the bar, particularly real beers was pants.
Rooms were fine, showers good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Strudwick,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.
We share all feedback here with all the team to better or offering and services alike.
We use this feedback to ensure we can deliver superior experience to guests and customers.

We are due to have a minor refurbishment and welcome all feedback on this once completed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed here for 1 night whilst at a large event close by, it is in a great location based on where we were. Car park is on the small side but the hotel is clean, tidy and good bar restaurant with friendly staff. Will probably stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear HannahJacobs,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We like to receive and share the feedback with all the team.
You mention the car park is small? Our car park can hold upto 140 cars, this is both at the front and at the rear of the hotel making it a choice venue for many touring car groups. Maybe this was something you missed on your visit?

Thank you once again for writing a review, all feedback will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Not quite the BEST Western, central heating not working in the rooms, which had to be heated with eclectic fans. If the website had mentioned no heating then we would have stayed elsewhere. The rooms were big and looked fairly clean, that was until you looked at the ceiling where weeks old cobwebs had formed.

For a 3* hotel they fall short.

However….. The food that is served is nothing short of GREAT, although the portions are not big the quality is 1st class. Full marks to the chief and the perfect waitress who looked after us.

Surprise 2, the breakfast. Cooked to perfection and although a buffet style everything was fresh.

Had the heating been working and the rooms cleaned as they should, this Best Western would have been the best of it’s type we have stayed at.

All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Check heating working before you book
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the food offering and service alike, I am disappointed you found found cobwebs in your room as our housekeeping team take pride and have fallen short on this occasion for that I apologize.
I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future and see that this is not our normal standards we adhere too.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly, welcoming and comfortable bed. Clean tidy and modern décor to the room. Would recommend. Easy to find. Friendly staff and very helpful. Menu looked good although didn't eat as was attending a party locally.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Natalie S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with us all.

Your feedback is important to us here at the hotel to be able to build the customer service and experience, only with this feedback can we achieve new heights.

Thank you once again Natalie, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed over the New Year with HH Promotions for a linedance event.
Ample parking facilities (large car park also at the rear).
Impressed by the friendly and efficient manner of all staff -a pleasant change to find a hotel where we received a genuine welcome.
Room comfortable, food to a good standard, waiting and bar staff friendly and efficient.
The only minor negative comments-hash browns would be nice for breakfast and the toilets for the ballroom could benefit from a little attention but apart from that a 'well done' performance.
Looking forward to returning for a similar event later this year.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank linedancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Linedance2,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel for you Dance Event and especially celebrating the New Year.
All staff are delighted to read such comments.
We are going through a refurbishment program within the next 2 months and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to see the changes made.
Thank you once again and happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Warren Browning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews