We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Portuguese Fare in Corby”
Review of A Tasca

A Tasca
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Portuguese Fare in Corby”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere, great service from Clara & all the fabulous flavours of Portugal - we love this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Don't be put off by the look of the restaraunt from the outside, once you're inside there's decent decor, amazing atmosphere, superb service, and fantastic food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lwoolley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch food, wine and service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Chose this place on the basis of other good reviews. Super little place with excellent menu. Had both red and white house wine and both were good. Starters, bread, fish stew for two, desserts, coffee and beer and wine came to £60 which was excellent value for the quality. The waitress was friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking is right outside. Do not be put off by this being in a row of shops with takeaway next door. It is nice inside and we had a great evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top Francesinhos”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tried this restaurant for he first time and was pleasantly surprised. It was very busy, always a good sign. I had just returned from a trip to Porto and wondered how authentic their food would be in comparison. We had bread, olives and sardine paste to start, very nice. Then both had the Francesinhos. Washed down with Super Bock we cleared our plates. Will certainly return to try other dishes in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IHATERASELIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although we have stayed in Corby for over a year, we did not realise we had such a lovely restaurant right on our doorstep. We had just returned from our first ever visit to Portugal so were keen to pay this place a visit. From the outside it is quite unassuming as is in the middle of a row of shops and easily missed, but inside although is quite small, it is very contemporary and spotlessly clean. The staff very attentive and helpful when discussing menu choices and on arrival, a plate of different bread and butter was providied to snack on while you considered their menu. There is a good selection of meat and fresh fish and seafood and everything is freshly prepared. We had a 3 course meal and drinks and the bill was £50 ish, which given the quality was a fair price in my mind. They even sell 'Super Bock'' beer, which is something I aquired a liking for in Portugal. They also have a cafe next door which is open until 9pm, which again we never knew existed so we might even go there as well if we don't fancy going a la carte. Overall, we were very impressed and definitely will be returning again soon. They have a Trip Advisor sticker in their window (which is a good thing) and offer a free VIP membership card for discounts and special offers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tasca also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to A Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing