We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”

Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #36 of 107 Restaurants in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: galaxy indian restaurant is world eating experience. so pls come and try your taste, you will love it.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Been to a few restaurants in Corby area, but this is the best by far.

Real nice meal ..... I dont like sloppy curries - this was perfect!

Recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    13
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No1 Corby restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, good service and child friendly. We have been this place numbers of time never let down us. My children always enjoy with galaxy. So we always would like to visit this place. Thanks all the staff for galaxy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James31126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Galaxy food revue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Galaxy had a really calm atmosphere and a modern touch it was one of the best restaurants in Corby. All the staff are lovely just like the food they all have smiles on the on there face.

~imdylandiknowit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imdylandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went on the advice of a hotel staff member where we were staying – and I am glad we did. The menu was large and had lots of interesting dishes we had never seen before; all our order was outstandingly delicious and delivered promptly and hot. The service was impeccable and everyone was so friendly! Pricing was very good and with the wonderful food it was real value for money – but I think most restaurants outside London are a bargain, so that may not be saying much! I don’t know if and/or when we will find ourselves in Corby again but if so… we will definitely visit the Galaxy again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went here a couple of weeks ago for a family meal. The restaurant is lovely and the decor great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and tasty and I will definately go again when next in Corby. price was good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing