We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Chinese food and nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ya Hao

Ya Hao
Ranked #14 of 107 Restaurants in Corby
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food and nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a meal here last night and found it very tasty. The service was very good, the staff were very attentive and the restaurant nicely decorated. I have been here once before and both the food and the service was much improved, maybe we got them on an off day last time. Would recommend it this time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merklynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    38
    14
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice food and pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stopped off here for an evening meal and was very pleased with both the food and service. The staff were very nice and made me welcome as a solo traveller

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We discovered the Ya Hao this time last year when we had a very nice meal in a very small restaurant. When we went back in the Spring this year the restaurant had doubled in size and was looking very smart. The quality of the food has remained and we always receive a very warm welcome and excellent service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

excellent value for money, recent refurb also done well, the only downside is the inconsistency with the crispy aromatic lamb, sometimes it comes with a garnish of spring onions and cucumber which is needed, sometimes they forget and you have to ask for it :(

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hen-Haas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

every birthday i go here, cheap freshfood lovely staff, lovely restaurant, infact one of the best in corby

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank crazytraveller446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ya Hao also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Ya Hao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing