We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a trip of 150 miles to visit!”

Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $29
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 1979, the Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway is the oldest Indian takeaway in Northamptonshire.August 16th 2006 saw us extend and open a new high class 100 seater contemporary restaurant to complement our takeaway.Specialising in 'contemporary' Indian cuisine, we offer an extensive range of dishes to suit everybody including our hugely popular 'Bangladeshi Dishes'. So whether your favourite is our traditional Rogan-Josh or a mild Buttered Chicken, or perhaps a Chicken Rajkumari, you are sure to be impressed with our class, professionalism, and excellent contemporary cuisine.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“well worth a trip of 150 miles to visit!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

well, what can i say about the royal tandoori other than the food speaks for itself, from the fresh crisp salad served with the juiciest chicken tikka ever! down to the super flavoursome but nicely spiced curries with some amazing chutneys and nan breads thrown in for food pleasure.
My family have been visiting mohammad, his family and team of staff for over 30 years now, 27 of those from their marvelous take-away and we were thrilled when they opened a sit in restaurant in 2006 where you can get the same quality food but with the added luxury waiter service. we are always made to feel comfortable and nothing is to much for them. i have been living in liverpool for 8 years but regularly come down with my family and always have to stop off here for a meal. We have actually just came back home from our most recent visit. They cater for everyones needs and have the little extra touches which i havent seen in any other restaurant, a rose for the ladies (little girls included!) after dinner mints and fresh orange segments and magic "marshmallow" flannels which the children love! i cannot fault them one bit. so if you are looking for outstanding indian cuisine in a beautifully modern location with friendly attentive staff then the royal tandoori is a sure visit when your in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerrysinghsmith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    59
    15
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Favourite eating place in Corby”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We visit RT with friends family and corporate entertaining and nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. We love that they always have a monthly specials menu and are always more than happy to help with selection choice if required. Their food is always well cooked and and fresh and cooked to the diners choice of strength of heat. We have tried their bbq packs to cook at home in the summer and would thouroughly recommend them to anybody. The service you are given in this restuarant is excellent, Rocky and his team always seem to make all customers new or old very welcome. Definitely recommend a visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christina127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to eat”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have visited this restaurant many times, the staff are always very welcoming and will advise on different dishes to try. The service is good and the food very tasty. I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have visited this restaurant on many occasions and the service is always absolutely fantastic, the food is tasty and good sized. Service is great and all of the staff are friendly and will assist with any requests.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R T, Manager at Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i love it”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

..went to RT few months ago with my sister. wanted to check out this place as everyone we spoke to was really excited about it. as soon as we entered the stuff did welcome us really nicely, they took as to one of those big booths, which i love because they r so comfy, and u feel a bit posh sitting there. i love that everything was happening step by step, papadams, drinks, main meal .. RT is really taking care of their customers - from the moment i entered till the moment i closed the doors behind me.. and with such reasonable prices ..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway also viewed

Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Royal Tandoori Indian Restaurant & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing