We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting Venue”
Review of Holiday Inn Corby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corby
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meeting Venue”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just to say that I often attend and host business events at this hotel. It's ideally located geographically, and the staff are always warm, welcoming & willing to go the extra mile!. Impressive, professional and reliable, The Holiday Inn Corby is just the ticket!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilajacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Sheila,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. It's great to read that you find it just the ticket and appreciative comments with regard to the staff are always welcome so I thank you for them. We look forward to seeing you at the Hotel again soon.

Many Thanks

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    97
    59
    39
    28
See reviews for
47
56
6
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I recently attended a lunchtime networking event at this hotel and was really impressed with the organisation and professionalism. The food was really lovely (and plenty of it!) and the room we used was spacious and well laid out with everything we might need from refreshments on arrival to pens, pads and more drinks at the tables. I would definately attend another business function here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Ruth,

Many thanks for writing such a nice review of our Hotel. It's great to see that you enjoyed the food and were impressed with the attitude and professionalism of the team here. Your comments will be greatly appreciated by the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Many Thanks
Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn appears to be stuck in the 70's, with a dash of bad service to finish off the experience.
We arrived around 9pm on a Thursday. The booking that we had made, seemed to be lost, but turned out that they had made it under the wrong spelling. We were told that the restaurant close at 9.30, so we came back down for about 9.20. We waited around for a good ten minutes with no one appearing to help, in the end we had to round to the reception again to get someone to show us to a table.
The food was very average, the pork that I had was not very tender and the whole meal was not very warm. The desserts were slightly better quality.
The room was a standard Holiday Inn quality, warm and quiet. We did get an upgrade so the room was a little bigger.
Breakfast was ok, but was astonished to find fried bread on the buffet, thought that had been consigned to the 80's.
Overall, this is a very dated Holiday inn, which needs to improve its service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dtaylor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Dtaylor65,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corby hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days recently, all the staff we came across were friendly and helpful, the room was large, clean and tidy and the beds comfortable.
We had an enjoyable breakfast each morning followed by time in the pool area, the jacuzzi,sauna and steam room were an added bonus and the gym looked well equipped.
The only down side was we had a room overlooking the car park and it got a bit noisy on the Saturday night due to wedding revellers but it all died down by one.
Over all a good couple of days, looking forward to my next stay

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Mary,

Many thanks for your review of our Hotel. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Corby, especially that you found the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I am sure you will agree that ultimately it is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff that make the real difference. Shortly we intend to make the Gym even better equipped and we all hope that as you suggest you will take the opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Many Thanks

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very tired and underwhelming hotel. Service is poor with lacklustre dinning room staff and under-powered, under-resourced front desk. The hotel is just awful inside. Reception is decrepit and threadbare carpets line the stairs. There is an industrial lift if you want it. Rooms are bland, us decorated with peeling paint. Not a picture in sight and a bed that moulds to your body before you use it. The corridors are dark and dismal and who decided to paint the dining room dark brown. Oh yes, good gym but poor pool. Even as an IHG member I won't go back! Avoid, avoid, avoid

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vinylstatistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Vinylstatistics,

On the basis that everybody is entitled to there opinion I would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel from your stay three months ago. The Hotel is indeed due for a refurbishment and as such work has already started and will continue into the foreseeable future. As the manager of the Hotel I am always disappointed when a guest doesn't enjoy there stay and I am sorry that the Hotel hasn't met your expectations, please accept my apologies for this. In the interests of balance and perspective I note that 66% of the Hotels you have reviewed have received an average or below rating and that your review has 7 consecutive four star or above reviews below it and the one more recent review above is also four stars for our Hotel. As I suggest at the start all guests are perfectly entitled to there opinion but I do feel that you may have painted an overly dour picture of our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I must say, I have been invited to some excellent networking and 'Tribute' events, at the Holiday Inn, Corby recently. Both the food and friendliness of the staff has been exceptional. Really looking forward to the
next!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HJD051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi HJD,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the events and found the staff friendly and the food more than to your liking. As such we hope to see you at the next 'Tribute' night (Kylie) on the 25th April, look forward to seeing you there.

Many Thanks

Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed as part of a business booking for Christmas event nearby. I really liked this hotel - the staff were efficient and friendly and were clearly used to looking after large groups, everything was handled really professionally! My front facing room was clean and spacious (typical modern face lifted HI room) and the bathroom and shower were spotless. The breakfast choice and quality was really very good and there was a nice atmosphere to the hotel in general. Lastly there is ample free parking all around the hotel. Give this one a try if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJ-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi AndyJ,

Many thanks for the review of our Hotel. It's great to hear that you found the staff efficient and friendly. Our Housekeeping team take a pride in their work and it is nice to read this was reflected in the way you found your room. Many thanks for the recommendation to others and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the very near future.

Many Thanks
Bruce Rowell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Property: Holiday Inn Corby
Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing