We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Corby
Nearby Hotels
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saxon Crown(Corby)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
84
113
72
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
113
72
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomsteam roomspa facilitiesspa breakgym and swimming poolchanging roomsface liftreception staffplenty of parkingevening mealmain roadtea and coffeeself serviceone night staycooked breakfastrefurbvenue
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 345 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A cheap and well placed hotel for Rockingham Raceway. The rooms and the hotel in general were clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did not have breakfast but the bar and lounge area was comfortable and airy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager227, Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you at the Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed 1 night in 2 adjoining & interconnecting rooms. Staff were very helpful in putting 2 extra z beds in the rooms to accommodate 6 in total, despite the website & telephone booking line saying that they had no family rooms! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Stayed on 1st floor in tired rooms (mock marble sinks in bathrooms) situated in tired corridors.
Notices in rooms said that refurbishment was under way in the hotel - they just hadn't reached our floor yet!! Beds quite comfortable. Breakfast mediocre - at £9.95 per adult on a pre book rate (book on the day more expensive at £13.95) I'm sure the refurbishment will smarten it up, and I hope it includes replacing mattresses and z beds!
Premier Inn is far better value, as sleeping accommodation, and for breakfast for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager227, Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your review your comments have been noted it was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Corby Kettering A43.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend and as soon as we arrived friendly staff at reception. Room was big and clean. Stayed on the ground floor an on the Saturday there was a wedding reception at the hotel but no noise was quiet. Great value for money and got to enjoy the gym, swimming pool etc for free. Would defiantly stay again. !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager227, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear reviewer, thanks for your positive feedback. It’s great to read that you thought so much of the team here at the Holiday Inn Corby. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights while attending a local training course.
Positives -
Large, air conditioned room
Mostly friendly, helpful staff

Downside -
Shabby and worn out public areas
Some areas unclean, the pump heads in the bar had a slime on them.
Plates with left over food left out in the corridor for hours.
Food in the restaurant appealing. On both nights groups of people walked out mid meal in disgust. When I complained to the manager, he denied they they ever had complaints, yet later rang to offer me 50% off the food bill. To be total honest, most of it was not worth paying for at all.

In summary OK for a room for the night but that's all, plenty more choice in the area. The experience has total put me off using hotel inns in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteSimpson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager227, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have an engineer on site today updating our beer offering, which now includes a cider. I hope to see you again and give us the opportunity to show you how we listen to our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a night stay at Holiday Inn. Staff are really freindly. Check in took all of 5mins :).
Rooms are a fair size with safe, fridge, tea/coffee facilities and bathrobe. Bed and pillows very comfy. Food and drink a bit expensive other than excellent, would defineatly stay again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager227, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer, many thanks for your positive feedback. I was delighted to read you had a good stay with us, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews