We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“two night stay29th & 30th sept” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Corby Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Corby Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Little Colliers Field, Corby NN18 8TJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“two night stay29th & 30th sept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

i read some really negative reviews relating to this hotel which we first visited in April, I read the reviews as my wife and I needed somewhere to stay in the district and couldnt believe they were referring to the same place. We stayed there anyway and couldnt fault it. The room was excellent except for only having one easy chair. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts and evening meals were very good. We have stayed in premier inns all over the country and would consider this to be one of the best.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor end of corridor this time 2nd floor middle in April no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 725john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    73
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
70
70
17
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
notnic
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ideal location for a trip to Rockingham. Slow check in and were then given a disabled bedroom. Went back to reception to ask to be moved to be told quite stroppily that it wasn't a disabled room. I begged to differ cos of the wide doors, alarms all over the place, grip handles in bathroom, low sockets, even low hangers so that my clothes draped on the floor. Did get moved but it was a palaver. Next room was fine - standard premier inn. The beefeater was very good had an evening meal there which was lovely and breakfast the next day was probably the best ive had in a premier inn - everything cooked to order so was hot - compliment to the chef on duty. Not much to do in Corby but we booked for the closeness to Rockingham. We were due to stay two nights but a change of plan with friends meant we had to move to another premier inn for the second night - this was handled by the receptionist in a very efficient and friendly manner.

Room Tip: even rooms on the road side are quiet due to triple glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 22nd of September 2013 . The room was spot on, bed kingsize .Food and service in the Beefeater pub on site is excellent .The staff in the premier inn and beefeater are very friendly .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here because they were recommended, bad idea, the room was run down and stank of cigarette smoke. It was the worst nights sleep ever, but my wife had a great nights sleep ? the staff were very friendly tho and it was well placed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richofisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to burghley horse trials for the whole 4 days so we booked here a day early and left a day later so we could be relaxed, it was well situated for us and it only took around 30 to 40 minutes to get to burghley which was fine. The staff were very friendly and very helpful in fact i can honestly say they were the nicest we have met working for this chain of hotel. They went out of their was to give directions and even looked up on the internet about an attraction we were interested in and printed off details for us, and shared information that they knew from experence of the place.
Just one thing i would say is that there is a Beefeater next door, we tried it and it was ok but we found a pub just up the road which was a Marstons 2for1 called Spread Eagle and the food was good and as you were only paying for 1 main meal you couldn't beat the value, so on the whole better than going to the Beefeater if staying more than one night or on a budget., its about 1 minute drive up the road next to the hotel going into corby or a 5 minute walk.
The hotel was quiet all the time we were there even though they were very busy and our room was very clean apart from the smell of the new carpet which we got used to and they couldn't help, i prefered the old carpet though as the new design looks worn out and until we were told it was new we wouldn't have guessed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions when visiting the BirdFair at Rutland. In comparison to other hotels in the area that we have stayed at, the Premier inn offers very good value for your money. The staff are very friendly and seem to have a caring attitude. The rooms are clean and well presented as with most Premier Inns you know what to expect on arrival. there is a service station located on the same roundabout which is 24hr, we did hear some traffic noise from this but nothing to keep you awake. Adjacent to the hotel is a Beafeater serving a good selection of ales and very good food. Breakfast from 7.00am is cooked to your liking! The location is central to most activities and places of interest although you will require transport to get around this beautiful part of England.
looking forward to staying here again next August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SByland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed overnight while visiting area, clean, quiet and comfortable room, excellent value and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again. 10/10 for all.

Excellent Beefeater beside hotel, easy to see why it is #2 in the uk, very very good.would also recommend.

Room Tip: Any room should be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTX4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
3.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#5 of 5 in Corby
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
6.0 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Corby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Corby Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Address: 1 Little Colliers Field, Corby NN18 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Corby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the sweeping backdrop of Welland Valley, just 30 minutes from Rutland Water Nature Reserve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Corby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Corby Hotel Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing