We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIRKY BY HILTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“QUIRKY BY HILTON”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed for one night on business in December 2013. The hotel is situated about one mile north of the town at the entrance to an industrial estate, a fairly bleak environment. The front door of the hotel was locked when I checked in at 6.30pm; it opens if you buzz, or with a bedroom key card if you have already checked in. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room had all the usual amenities except a telephone. The bed was comfortable but the duvet too small. The bathroom was a good size but not so efficient; you need long arms to get to the tap in the sink because of the way it is fitted into the vanity unit, the shower was stylish but the water flow was poor, so you had to huddle to get wet. Breakfast was above average, but surely mugs would have been a better choice than cups without saucers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear BournemouthWhite,

Thanfs for you conscise review! All rooms should have a phone so my apologies one was not present in your room and we do use mugs for breakfast not cups so not sure where they had all gone the morning you came down for breakfast!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    267
    125
    45
    21
See reviews for
165
221
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst racing at Rockingham circuit. Close to race track, clean rooms, nice shower room - although would have expected a bath. But the noise from the disco went on until the early hours making sleep very difficult. Food menu poor. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Simon M,

Glad to see you had some positive experiences whilst staying with us and I do know one of my team has already be intouch in regards to the areas we fell short.

We hope to see you back when next in the area.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Ideally placed for where I had to go .
on arrival hotel looked very basic,though the room was nicer than I was expecting,apart from the broken toilet seat which wouldn't stay up ,not a problem for female guests though.
Internet access very patchy ,took almost an hour to get logged on too.
Would I stay here again?i doubt it very much

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank maurice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Maurice L,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it was good to see our room was nicer than you expected, I will certainly be following up on the broken toilet seat however. In regards to our WIFI, our engineers have been looking at this over the weekend and a replacement load balancer was required to correct some of the faults we had experienced. My apologies for this but rest assure it is something we are sorting ASAP.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My overall stay was ok, however, my room was cold, iIreported this to the reception, but nothing was resolved. The heating system was also very noisy and even if switched off, proceeded to turn itself on at 2am every morning and wake me up!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Pam C,

Whilst I was happy to see that overall we delivered on your expectations it was not good to read of your issues with our heating system. We very recently had our engineers out again and the system is fully operational and will be on your next visit where we will work hard to restore your faith.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to seeing you back in 2014.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Check in very good and easy. Staff are polite and courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable but had trouble with heating so was given a fan heater to use which overcame the problem. Surprised that there was neither a telephone or fridge in the room. Bed was very comfortable. I ordered a couple of sandwiches which were delivered to my room. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Roy B,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and great to see you will come back! There should have been a phone in your room so my apologies that this was not the case.

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights after a week at Hilton's upmarket Capital Grand in Abu Dhabi. It was interesting to compare their luxury and budget brands. In fact the Hampton in Corby was difficult to fault. My room was modern, clean and fully equipped including a great walk-in shower and free wifi.
What marked this hotel out for me was the first class service. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the young waiter in the restaurant remembered my name every time I went in there!
Sadly the bar meals weren't up to the same standard and I should probably have eaten in the large modern pub/restaurant next door. Nonetheless, it's great to see Hilton delivering top class service at both ends of the spectrum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Enandem,

A great review to read! Its wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we played our part alongside some of our more illustrious hotel colleagues in sunnier climes!

Whilst we are limited in what food we can offer, we are working hard and will be launching a new menu early in 2014. I hope this will live up to our service in all guests minds.

My thanks again for your kind comments and look forward to seeing should your travels ever bring your back into the area.

Best regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at this Hilton hotel. On upon arrival, a warm welcome from a very pretty receptionist and it was very speedy and professional. Everything is brilliant with this hotel, EXCEPT one thing!!! The pressure of the shower is dreadful!!! Other than this, all is good. Will definitely stayed again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear HLai2013,

Thanks for your lovely review, I will be sure to share it with the front desk team who I am sure will appreciate it! In regards to the water pressure, this is not a common problem at the hotel at all, I will investigate the issues from your particular room and action it.

Look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
104 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
5.6 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing