We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtionable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Funtionable!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I couldn't detach the surroundings from the hotel but I'm trying! We arrived on a Friday evening so obviously peak going out time in corby! We were surrounded by a weather spoons .greggs,dominoes and a subway! On the other side was a night club! Needless to say it was noisy!
The hotel inside(had to be kept locked for safety reasons) was basic but clean,the sitting area was ok for requirements and nothing more! The rooms however were of a good standard! Decent shower with products,tea making facilities,Telly and nice fluffy white towels! The bed and pillows were decent too!
I guess if you go knowing what to expect it's fine! Friday/Saturday nights are hectic and chaotic! But rooms were ok! Just not really the right feel for me!

Room Tip: No pool! Sorry couldn't remove that and don't think there were activities! Did offer a gym b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Snootyroo,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, weekend evenings can certainly be busy in Corby as I am sure they are in most places!

We do indeed keep our hotel secured, meaning only guests can gain entrance. We find in general this is preferred and means that all our paying guests do feel more secure when staying with us!

I was glad to see we provided everything you need inside the hotel and you found us to be of a good standard!

Now you know Corby, when you are next in the area we look forward to seeing you!!

Thanks,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    265
    122
    45
    21
See reviews for
164
215
60
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night before attending a business meeting in Corby. Due to the price I was expecting something along the lines of a Premier Inn and given that the last Hilton chain hotel I stayed in was the Conrad in Hong Kong, I has to remind myself not to expect too much. I was very pleasantly surprised!

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern. The beds and bedding (especially the pillows) were extremely comfortable. Nice big fresh rooms and a beautiful bathroom complete with Grohe fittings, it was definitely much more than I expected.

Toiletries are provided in the bathroom, which was a nice touch. There are wall mounted pumps in the shower with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There are two similar pumps above the sink with hand wash and moisturiser. Beautiful fluffy white towels are provided too.

There's is a glass sliding door to the bathroom which also doubles as a wardrobe door (great space saving idea) and in the wardrobe you'll find an iron, ironing board and a hairdryer.

Tea and coffee is provided in the room along with an alarm clock with an MP3 player with pre-set buttons for various genres of music.

The free breakfast provided was more than adequate (and certainly super to what Holiday Inn Express provide). Again the breakfast area was modern and spotless.

I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Corby and will actively seek out Hampton by Hilton hotels in other areas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishmum31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear scottishmum31,

Well what can I say, many thanks for such great and exhaustive review! It is nice to see the hotel was to your liking and your review certainly gives a full picture of what we offer as a hotel!

We are in fact the oldest Hampton by Hilton in the UK, so I am sure when you stay at our other hotels you will find an even better quality of finish and product!

My thanks again and we definately look forward to welcoming you back when your next in the area!

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good business class hotel, clean, modern, and well located for the industrial estate, public houses within walking distance for meals out. Staff friendly and helpful, security of hotel excellent, parking very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Chris E,

Thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your review. Great see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent value hotel - complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Staff all pleasant and very helpful. Couple of issues - noise from local teenagers hanging around (we were on the ground floor at rear of hotel) and the airconditioning unit was switched off - not great on a hot night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ejg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear ejg40,

Thanks very much for leaving your review, great to see we delivered above and beyond again!

Look forward to seeing you when your next back in the area.

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

this hotel is like walking into an architects drawing! Everything is spotlessly clean and each chair and table placed precisely. The self-service breakfast is functional and presented in a funky way - I loved getting milk yogurt out of the fridge and making fresh tea and coffee. The packets made minimal waste and mess. I would have liked muesli but otherwise it was a lovely breakfast. I am really fussy about tea and I inquired about the hotel's water and they have a water softening system - makes for a great cup of tea!

The rooms are very well designed and again, spotless. Beds are incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms beautiful.

the staff take pride in the building and were very friendly.

the hotel is easy to find and makes a great base. we ventured out to eat, just across the carpark, which again, was great and at no extra cost.

the only drawback was the window didnt open and our air conditioning failed ( which was during the heatwave!) the hotel could not have handled our complaint any better.

this was our first stay in a Hampton hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised . we would recommend this hotel, highly, and will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lucy,

Thanks for your review, it was good to speak to you when you were at the hotel and subsequently via email. I am of course very glad you enjoyed your stay and am very proud that we gave such a great impression of Hampton's as a brand!

As you said you are off to visit some of our other hotels, I hope you have agreat time and we all look forward to seeing you when you return to Corby!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staying in a family room Saturday 20th July I really cannot praise this hotel enough. At the check in we were greeted by a very friendly and welcoming man at the desk, a really good start I felt. The room was a ground floor family room, a good size all modern and very comfortable beds.The bathroom was also pristene and modern.
There were tea and coffee faciliteies and a large flat screen TV, iron and ironing board were also in the room, I was really impressed.
Breakfast was included in the price and was very tasty, Self service so you could go up as many times as you liked and help yourself.
I would definately stay at this hotel again in the future and hope to do so next year.
This hotel is fantastic value for money and recommend it to you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear vivienne c,

My thanks for your very kind comments and praise of the hotel. It is always great to see when a guest leaves so happy and will return and recommend us to others!

I will be sure to share this with the team and we all look forward to your next stay with us!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed as a family group in four rooms for one night in July. We booked online and were happy with the rate, but we're not expecting too much. However, we were all impressed. Check-in was efficient and professional. The rooms are perfectly clean and well finished. Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very impressive (no bath, unfortunately).

Previous reviews had mentioned the poor quality of the "complimentary" breakfast. Again, we were happy. Sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs and beans were available at the self-service counter and although they were not cooked to order, all we're hot and tasty. Fruit, cereals and muffins were also available with plenty of coffee and fruit juices from the dispensing machines.

The location is slightly strange, but if you need to stay in or around Corby, this hotel is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel (odd numbers) are quieter than those on the front which face a busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear David L,

My thanks for your review, I also saw another member of your group left a review which whilst not as complimentary of yours also detailed their stay.

I am happy to see that you and the majority of your group were all impressed!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
297 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
102 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing