We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Satisfactory stay overall”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked 4 rooms on a Saturday night to include two family rooms. The two couples who had standard rooms and one of the families with two children were happy with their rooms. The other family, including a baby were not so fortunate. The was no hot water and the receptionist, who had rather poor English, was only able to inform them that there was no maintenance that day! The air conditioning was woefully inadequate - luckily there had been a break in the hot spell and the night was a bit cooler, anyway.
One of the party needed a soft drink in the night but reception is not staffed, so he went on an abortive mission outside the hotel in search of one. Another member of the party requested a double brandy at the bar but there was only enough in the bottle for a single.
The breakfast was surprisingly good- excellent hot meals as well as the usual croissants, fruit, toast, drinks. Staff are friendly and the rooms were spotless.
It's a pity the car park is unable to accommodate all guests' cars- we had to park on an adjoining one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Barbara L,

Firstly my thanks for staying with us and leaving a review.

Sorry to see we fell short in some areas, rest assured that we will rectify this (our air con has been sorted today!).

What I was also glad to see is other members of your party did enjoy their stay and were also kind enough to leave a review on tripadvisor!

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    274
    127
    47
    23
See reviews for
170
224
61
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Well located for Rockingham speedway circuit and you can get an early breakfast! rooms were comfortable with air con, essential with the weather we are experiencing at the moment! Staff were very helpful and friendly, its a pity they do not have twin beds, instead they have a sofa bed which is comfortable but is a bit of a fag having to make it up when you get the room at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard1 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Richard1 H,

Thanks for your review, all our rooms do have double sofa beds as well as a standard double bed in them. And of course if we know in advance then we can make sure they are set up for you!

Hope to see you back here again soon!

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here in the heatwave in July. The only negative aspect was the air conditioning in our room which was not working correctly but this is being addressed.

Everything else was excellent and the complaint was handled very well.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly. The room was lovely and well designed with everything apart from the a/c working and the bed was lovely and comfortable.

The breakfast is basic but hot clean and tasty. There are local pubs (chains) within a few minutes walk. We did not eat in the hotel in the eve.

Overall, excellent, we will return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a reasonably priced base.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sophie G,

I just wanted to thank you for your accurate review and I am very glad to see that overall we delivered our normal great service!

We did indeed have a problem with our air con which was amplified due to the especially warm weather we have been having recently! As you mentioned work is currently in hand to resolve this.

Thanks again and I hope you enjoy the warm weather this weekend!

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel for an overnight business trip. Once you get past the location which is the middle of a chavvy retail park with a wetherspoons/Dominos/Subway and greggs next to it you will realise that this hotel is very good value for money.

I managed to get a room for only £53 which included breakfast. My room 109 was very clean have a very spacious bathroom.

i used the gym which while not supervised is good for anyone wishing to detress after a busy day at the office.

The choice of food on the menu for an evening meal is limited, only about 6 dishes i think, so i ended up having to slum it at the wetherspoons next door, but once i had my food i went back to the hotel to work in the bar area. The wi-fi is easily accessible and while in the bar area i did notice that the staff of the hotel are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them.

I am not a big breakfast eater but the selection was good and all in all very good value.

Only reason it didnt get 5 was the location, please avoid the pub across the road from the wetherspoons, i went in their to watch the ashes with my work suit on after an early evening and the locals clearly hadnt seen a suit in there life before given the filthy looks i got.

Well done Hampton by Hilton

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Marco C,

Thanks very much for your detailed review - one that overall is accurate and details the hotel and its surroundings fairly well (althought I would have to disagree with the chavvy line and have always found the pub patrons very friendly!)

That said it was great to see your comments and it is especially pleasing to read such kind comments about our team, we really do strive to provide great service!

I hope you enjoyed the cricket and we see you again soon!

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived on a busy weekend and the hotel was full of wedding guests which meant that all the car parking spaces were taken, but there is another car park as the hotel is on a retail park. The rooms were pretty good and the beds were really comfortable, I'd give the breakfast a miss though as we didn't think it was up to much

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Steve M,

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your review, I was glad to see that overall despite the hotel being exceptionally busy everything we good for you.

We will certainly follow up on the breakfast and make sure even when busy it is up to par!

My thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We got a wedding party and one night stay in this hotel, i highly recommend the Hampton, everything was so great and perfect, the manager and the full staff have been wonderful, thankyou you again, couldn't do better

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bruno C,

Wonderful to see such kind comments, they really are greatly appreciated!

Thanks again,

Martyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel. The Manager and his staff were very helpful and polite. They were also extremely helpful as we had arranged for a wheelchair to be delivered, provided ground floor rooms next to each other - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and modern we couldn't fault it. We would recommend this hotel because of these points and it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Tigerjax,

I just wanted to thank your for your kind review, its certainly great to see we were able to help meet your needs and be of such help! And its always nice when our guests have a flawless stay!

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
10.2 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing