We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A pal and I were motor racing at Rockingham for the weekend. I booked this hotel for the two of us back in February this year and have been very pleased.

it is easy to find, ample car parking and once inside, everything you would want.

the rooms are modern, clean and spacious. ans just what we wanted for the racing weekend.

Rockingham Raceway is walking distance and there is a good pub handily placed near by.

We had a very quiet peaceful stay - even with a Wedding reception on Saturday.

There is a buffett style breakfast with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.

Overall really pleased as we had a great weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Robbo7015,

Just wanted to say thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! As you mentioned the hotel did indeed have a wedding on Saturday and we were also fully booked so it is especially refreshing to see that even at maximum capacity we are deliving what the guests expect!

Look forward to seeing you back here next time your at Rockingham.

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    267
    125
    45
    21
See reviews for
165
221
60
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Adjacent to a large Wetherspoons pub which is convenient for pub food. Pub is a loud type and has doormen posted. Large car park available which seems to serve various facilities including the pub and fast food outlets. Hotel rooms modern and clean with card operated locks on doors. Breakfast is simple buffet style. Quite close to Rockingham Speedway. Someone else staying at the hotel mentioned having had their car bonnet jumped on in the large car park whilst I was staying there. There is a very small car park immediately in front of the hotel, but that was full. There is some CCTV coverage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Paying-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear A-Paying-Guest,

Thanks for leaving the honest and frank review, glad to see you found the hotel suited to your needs! We do have our own car park however there is a larger car park which is part of the leisure park with various food outlets and the pub as you mention.

I must admit the incident with the other guests car has not been raised to the hotel. If you have any more information on this I would certainly like to hear it so I can follow up!

Hope to see you when your next back in Corby!

Thanks

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the location was good. The rooms were also fine although the bed was less than comfy so i woke up every hour or so. The breakfast can only be described as a cattle market! Millions of very hungry hungover people, No food, no cups, no glasses, no knives, no plates! Coffee but alas. ..no cup to put it in! Food and plates eventually arrived and i helped myself to bacon and hash browns. On arriving at my table after searching for a chair for ten minutes i discovered that the hash brown in my mouth was still frozen!! This is not acceptable especially in a well known hotel chain with

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear fleurdelaney,

Sorry to see that our breakfast was not up to its normal standard when you stayed with us! On the day in question breakfast was exceptionally busy and it is clear we did not cope with this as best we could.

After a busy function the following morning can be a bit hectic with guests coming down at once with a need for some sustinance after a heavy night! We should of course been better able to cope with it and my apologies we were not.

I do hope you will consider using again when you are next in the area, rest assured the breakfast will a vastly better experience!

Good or bad, we like to receive all feedback so thankyou for taking the time to note your thoughts. It is greatly appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton hotel in Corby overnight to see my son and our stay was made so pleasurable by the extremely polite and more than helpful staff nothing was to much trouble and the room was immaculate with all the added extras, also a 24 hour bar which was great to sit and relax after our evening out, plenty of places to eat locally, and the breakfast buffet very good quality and a good start to the day -- all in price of the room definately we'll be going back again WELL DONE !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear karen w

Many thanks for such a lovely review! It's great when a guest enjoys their stay, the service we provide and our lovely clean rooms!

Look forward to seeing you when your back In Corby!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel therefore as you would expect everything was clean and fresh. Greeted on arrival by Lauren who was excellent, friendly and informative. This is a basic hotel much on the lines of Travelodge and Travelinn. The rate we had for a one night stay was excellent as it also included a buffett breakfast which was perfectly good with a good choice of hot and cold items. We found the room confortable clean and modern. Although our room looked out onto a main road we were not disturbed by traffic noise. On bad point was that although the aircon said it was set at 17, it didn't actually feel that cold. We didn't use the bar as there is a Wetherspoons right next door so who could compete with their prices. This is an ideal hotel if all you require is somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. It is not luxury but at the prices they are charging you can't expect that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Peterplod,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as the new General Manager here it is great to see that Lauren impressed you and overall you found the hotel to be perfectly suited to your needs.

I did notice there was a problem with the air con. Rest assured I am actioning that to ensure that works at full capacity - my apologies it did not on this occasion.

Again thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you when your next in the area!

Thanks,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leichlingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Big modern room with a big, comfortable bed - yet, no safety box or minibar in the room
Modern bathroom
Clean
Excellent rates
Breakfast is for free, but definitely not the best

Would stay there again but never have dinner there. There's a pub next door and a Domino's Pizza + Subway across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siri413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear siri413,

Thanks for leaving the review! Sorry that the evening meal was not the best during your recent stay, we are currently in the process of changing the evening menu to ensure we deliver a Hampton by Hilton quality dinner!

Hope it's not too long till your back in the area and we can look after you again!

Thanks,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently visited the hotel on a cheap weekend deal with a coach company.
The hotel is small and a little out of town but it had good comfortable and clean bedrooms. The shower room was nicely equipped and beatifully clean throughout. Although it was close to the main road it was quiet. Alongside is a Wetherspoons hotel with all that that has to offer.
The staff were all first class and were cheerful if you asked them for anything, The food on our trip was a limited version of the main menu for the evening meal but it was really good; well cooked, well presented and hot. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast menu, the toast machine is a bit of a drag, but aren't they all? We would reccomend it and would visit again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor which overlooked the car park so we couldn't leave the curtains op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear David P,

Thanks for the lovely review its always great to see when the staff make such an impact!

If your ever on a tour that is in the area again the we look forward to seeing you!

Cheers,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
104 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
5.6 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Property: Hampton by Hilton Corby
Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing