We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen hash brown!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the location was good. The rooms were also fine although the bed was less than comfy so i woke up every hour or so. The breakfast can only be described as a cattle market! Millions of very hungry hungover people, No food, no cups, no glasses, no knives, no plates! Coffee but alas. ..no cup to put it in! Food and plates eventually arrived and i helped myself to bacon and hash browns. On arriving at my table after searching for a chair for ten minutes i discovered that the hash brown in my mouth was still frozen!! This is not acceptable especially in a well known hotel chain with

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleurdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear fleurdelaney,

Sorry to see that our breakfast was not up to its normal standard when you stayed with us! On the day in question breakfast was exceptionally busy and it is clear we did not cope with this as best we could.

After a busy function the following morning can be a bit hectic with guests coming down at once with a need for some sustinance after a heavy night! We should of course been better able to cope with it and my apologies we were not.

I do hope you will consider using again when you are next in the area, rest assured the breakfast will a vastly better experience!

Good or bad, we like to receive all feedback so thankyou for taking the time to note your thoughts. It is greatly appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton hotel in Corby overnight to see my son and our stay was made so pleasurable by the extremely polite and more than helpful staff nothing was to much trouble and the room was immaculate with all the added extras, also a 24 hour bar which was great to sit and relax after our evening out, plenty of places to eat locally, and the breakfast buffet very good quality and a good start to the day -- all in price of the room definately we'll be going back again WELL DONE !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, Owner at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear karen w

Many thanks for such a lovely review! It's great when a guest enjoys their stay, the service we provide and our lovely clean rooms!

Look forward to seeing you when your back In Corby!

Thanks again,

Martyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel therefore as you would expect everything was clean and fresh. Greeted on arrival by Lauren who was excellent, friendly and informative. This is a basic hotel much on the lines of Travelodge and Travelinn. The rate we had for a one night stay was excellent as it also included a buffett breakfast which was perfectly good with a good choice of hot and cold items. We found the room confortable clean and modern. Although our room looked out onto a main road we were not disturbed by traffic noise. On bad point was that although the aircon said it was set at 17, it didn't actually feel that cold. We didn't use the bar as there is a Wetherspoons right next door so who could compete with their prices. This is an ideal hotel if all you require is somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. It is not luxury but at the prices they are charging you can't expect that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Peterplod,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as the new General Manager here it is great to see that Lauren impressed you and overall you found the hotel to be perfectly suited to your needs.

I did notice there was a problem with the air con. Rest assured I am actioning that to ensure that works at full capacity - my apologies it did not on this occasion.

Again thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you when your next in the area!

Thanks,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Big modern room with a big, comfortable bed - yet, no safety box or minibar in the room
Modern bathroom
Clean
Excellent rates
Breakfast is for free, but definitely not the best

Would stay there again but never have dinner there. There's a pub next door and a Domino's Pizza + Subway across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siri413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear siri413,

Thanks for leaving the review! Sorry that the evening meal was not the best during your recent stay, we are currently in the process of changing the evening menu to ensure we deliver a Hampton by Hilton quality dinner!

Hope it's not too long till your back in the area and we can look after you again!

Thanks,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently visited the hotel on a cheap weekend deal with a coach company.
The hotel is small and a little out of town but it had good comfortable and clean bedrooms. The shower room was nicely equipped and beatifully clean throughout. Although it was close to the main road it was quiet. Alongside is a Wetherspoons hotel with all that that has to offer.
The staff were all first class and were cheerful if you asked them for anything, The food on our trip was a limited version of the main menu for the evening meal but it was really good; well cooked, well presented and hot. There was plenty of choice for the breakfast menu, the toast machine is a bit of a drag, but aren't they all? We would reccomend it and would visit again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor which overlooked the car park so we couldn't leave the curtains op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear David P,

Thanks for the lovely review its always great to see when the staff make such an impact!

If your ever on a tour that is in the area again the we look forward to seeing you!

Cheers,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lovely room, fabulous bathroom (best shower ever!), everything bright and shiny. Air con in room total rubbish and no opening windows made me feel very claustrophobic. Food terrible (luke warm lasagne and a pizza), breakfast not brilliant even if it was complimentary. I would have eaten at the Wetherspoons pub next door had I known in advance. Staff all seem very young and not really experienced enough to deal with complaints - on checking out there was a couple complaining and all they were offered was a 'gift' (a choice of hotel toiletries from a cardboard box!! - oh wow!). Would stay again but wouldnt bother eating there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchieinColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear FrenchieinColchester (great name by the way),

Thanks for the review, as the new GM for the hotel I wasn't here when you stayed but it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and I have joined a great hotel!

I will certainly be reviewing all staff training so that they always provide the best quality Hampton by Hilton service and I have already began work to ensure the air conditioning is fully operative! We are reviewing our menu's and will very soon be launching a different offering which is of the quality you would expect!

Hope to see you when your next in Corby!

Thanks,

Martyn Hewitt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have just got back from a 4 night stint at this hotel and there were a few problems but nothing that affected my stay. There was a light next to my bed (reading light) that wouldn't turn off due to a faulty switch, I did tell reception but nothing was done but it didn't really effect my sleep. Didn't hear any doors banging during the night/evening and I had a room facing the back of the hotel so there was no noise. They had a black out blind, the bathroom was very impressive and spacious. Shampoo, conditioner etc were on suspensors on the wall, just in case you forget yours! There is a Wetherspoons right next door and I can see how that would be a problem for rooms facing the pub. Breakfast was always brilliant (although I doubt there was any egg in the scrambled egg!) Overall, very good stay and I slept sound every night and the staff were always very friendly. Saying that though, I only ever saw 3 of the same faces!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#5 of 6 in Corby
332 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
112 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corby
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing