We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, no fuss, quality evening out..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Riverside

The Riverside
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Dunblane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed, no fuss, quality evening out..”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Modern menu, good portions, very efficient staff, good beer and a popular spot for locals and visitors alike.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 376MichaelS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    211
    72
    45
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely menu”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A lovely little café/restaurant/coffee bar which has a great menu. Staff were friendly and chatty. Service was a little chaotic - we ordered two coffees with cakes and got the cakes but no coffees. Another table had ordered coffees after us but got them before us. When we asked about the coffees, we were told "We haven't forgotten you"...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely find”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came here for breakfast having found it via Google. Great rustic decor, friendly service and lovely, freshly cooked food. This place caters for all meals and coffees and also serves cocktails. Great views out over the river and a nice ambience/vibe. Will return for lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular..............”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We hadn't managed to get out to Dunblane for several months but last week's table booking on the balcony for dinner provided a great night out. The setting is glorious, the menu is so inviting and the "specials" just add to the problem of choice. Although busy the restaurant had plenty of staff to make sure that we were looked after. The sharing platter was generous and tasty; our mains - fish and the steak - well cooked and imaginatively presented and, yes, we were greedy and had the sticky toffee pudding. The restaurant is not cheap but given the quality of the food and the gorgeous surroundings I think it represents good value for a night out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really nice evening.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Visited the Riverside earlier this evening. Really busy, but they managed to squeeze us.

Great cocktails on the terrace, really good food and attentive service.

Will definitely be back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dun999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside also viewed

Stirling, Stirlingshire
 
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 

Been to The Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing