We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cambushinnie Croft

Home from home in the countryside-Cambushinnie Croft & Ochil hills
Accessible,family & dog friendly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home in the countryside-Cambushinnie Croft & Ochil hills
Accessible,family & dog friendly.
Relax and soak up the View from your own private hot tub. Fitted Kitchen with dishwasher,electric hob & cooker,fridge ; seperate freezer & microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Home from home in the countryside-Cambushinnie Croft & Ochil hills
Accessible,family & dog friendly.
Relax and soak up the View from your own private hot tub.
Fitted Kitchen with dishwasher,electric hob & cooker,fridge ; seperate freezer & microwave
Looking from dining area seating 6 + highchair to breakfast bar + 4 stools and fitted  kitchen.
Dining area for 6.
2 comfy chairs with door & views to back garden
Downstaires Sitting room with logburner ,freesat tv,DVD player,Ipad docking station, leather suite
King double /Twin in downstairs accessible bedroom with ensuite wet room & walk in wardrobe.
Winter view
Upstairs twin bedroom with bedside cabinets lamps ,fitted wardrobe & full length mirror.
Upstairs bedroom. King or Twin.
Bedside cabinets & Lamps. Fitted wardrobe, & full length mirror
'Loganbar Charolais' & 'Cambushinnie Croft' signs - you've arrived.
Meet the neighbours
Great venue for a (White) Christmas family get together.
Dogs enjoy winter wonderland on Farm while humans enjoy sledging.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunblane, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susanne L
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Absolutely amazing would highly recommend it the website pictures do not do the property justice! Spent new year here with a group of friend best new year I have had by far

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet536054
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were attracted to this cottage because of its large size, its proximity to family and close friends who live in Stirling, and it's hot tub. We also valued its seclusion. Coming from busy jobs in London, we wanted peace and quiet, and a house where we could slow down, relax and have family and friends visit us and our young children. No running around visiting everyone. The idea was for people to drop in on us. The house is certainly big enough!

There was plenty space in this cottage for our family: my husband, myself, and our three children aged 5, 3 and 1. There was also a very large living area for having family and friends over. That was the idea.

Our holiday went well at first, but as it went on, the owner made us feel uncomfortable for having guests visit (none of whom stayed the night). This caused me stress and anxiety. We were told the house had been rented to us, not to other people. The house is very personal to the owner and she has her own ideas of how it should be used (regardless of the fact we spent more than £1000 renting it). We were told there had been four cars in the driveway! We were obviously being watched from the farm house.

We were also told we had over used the hot tub. The owner wanted to know how many people had used it as she said it was 'dirty'. She was distressed that she would need to clean it ahead of new guests arriving. I personally would have hoped it was emptied and refilled before we arrived. The owner told me it cost £5000 to put the hot tub in and that we should use it less. We hadn't been showering before entering which compounded the problem.

The owner also commented that the cottage was being used as a pre wedding venue as we were attending a family wedding (and staying in the hotel for that matter on the other side of Edinburgh, so the house was vacant one night). Neither the bride or groom visited the house and there were no 'wedding' gatherings hosted.

I don't think we are welcome back. This is not a cottage for people from the local area who are coming home to see family and friends.

The house is beautiful and spacious though. Suitable to people who use the hot tub minimally and don't entertain guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
I am saddened to read this review.
We try to offer a pleasant stay with the personal touch as we live on site.
I do appreciate that when you rent a house for your holiday you expect to treat it as your home. Cambushinnie Croft is spacious and we often host guests who have family and friends locally who do visit.
These guests were also up for a family wedding and had a large number of guests visiting which wasn't a particular problem.However I did discuss with the guests that there was obvious excessive use of the hottub and they were not adhering to the 'Terms & Conditions' of use.
I thought we had resolved the issue.
The house and it's facilities are designed to accomodate 6. However in return we hope our guests will treat it with respect .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison B
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cambushinnie Croft is a lovely home from home and a great location for trips to the lochs, local sites and attractions. All rooms are spacious and extremely comfortably furnished. We spent a lot of time in the kitchen/diner which for us was the real heart of the home, especially with the two comfy seats overlooking the views of the Ochil Hills. We spent many an hour relaxing admiring the scenery from here. The large lounge, with it's wide screen TV and ample leather sofas and chairs gave plenty of space for everyone to stretch out and relax. The bedrooms were all a good size and well appointed, especially the downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom, which were the best equipped for disabled guests that we have experienced.
Fiona was very welcoming and accommodating. She has thought of everything to make for a perfect holiday from the welcome pack of delicious local goodies, to the books, games and children's toys for rainy days.
All in all Cambushinnie Croft was the perfect holiday location and exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind words.
It was apleasure to meet you all.We do aim to provide suitable accomodation for the disabled and less mobile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy L
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning holiday home, in a superb location.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We Had a truly relaxing holiday at this superb holiday home. Surrounded by beautiful countryside with stunning views in a secluded and very peaceful location, one couldn't ask for more. The house had all the luxuries you could wish for and more. The hot tub was fantastic. Our dog Georgia enjoyed every minute and even had her own dog walking field. We where greeted by the owner Fiona who from the start of our holiday to the moment we left was very friendly and so helpful. I would recommended this holiday home to anyone. We will be back for certain. Also recommend the Scottish hamper on arrival it was scrumptious. A perfect holiday location to unwind. Thant you Fiona and family from Graham, Judy and Georgia.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm glad you were able to return home relaxed and refreshed.
Looking forward to welocming you back soon.Fiona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourfold
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class accommodation with extremely helpful hosts”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cambushinnie Croft is a real find. The house is spacious, light and airy and extremely well equipped-a real home from home. It was absolutely spotless as well. Fiona, the hostess, was extremely helpful in the meet and greet and we found ourselves invited to participate in a local group of running friends as well as a local yoga class. Even Lucy, our dog, was invited to a play date with Fiona's dogs. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom suited my elderly mother and is ideal for anyone who has any mobility problems. All the beds were really comfortable. The situation of the Croft is super - great views over the hills, and close enough to the main roads to explore the area easily. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. I would return any time at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the house
Liked least: fridge and cooker were a little worn
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
It was a real pleasure to have you all to stay and hopefully cater for a variety of ages and needs. An extra bonus was guests who share my own hobbies of running ,dogs & yoga, enjoyed your company ,do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis W
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great country cottage”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful week in Scotland based at Cambershinnie croft. The croft is very spacious and comfortable and very we'll equipped. It is in a lovely country location with great views. The croft is also centrally located to explore the area and is close to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Our thanks to Fiona for such a Warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We really appreciate our guests taking the time to review us on Trip advisor.Thank you and haste ye back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adele c
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing holiday experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Fiona and Murray were superb hosts. Cambushinie croft has been a memorable holiday and suited all family members from aged 8 to 55. The house is very spacious and in perfect surroundings. We couldn't have asked for anything more, We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and large comfortable beds
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.
It was a pleasure meeting you all and showing you around the farm.
Look forward to welcoming you all back .Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing