We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunblane
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Dunblane Hydro using Hiltons 3 for 2 nights offer. Hotel room 267 was really spacious and clean. It would have been nice to have view to the front of Hotel instead of the car park though.
Food was really good and there was a great choice. Wine usual Hotel prices. Mini bar in room quite expensive. £3 for a bottle of water a bit steep and £2 for a caramel wafer! Spirits and wine pricey too! Cheaper to drink in the bar.
Staff were all excellent and really friendly and helpful. Hannah in the restaurant was especially nice and made sure she assisted you with any requests. Expect to wait a while for dinner presume because it is ll freshly made.
Spa facilities good but whole place needs a refurb. Tiles on floor missing in Ladies changing room and steam room. Staff good though and I enjoyed a treatment at spa while my husband played golf at Dunblane Golf Club.
An enjoyable break with good food and nice accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms in newer part of building seem more modern. Chose a room with even number for nice views to fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreenlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    1,314
    843
    405
    190
See reviews for
773
2,103
63
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (840)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were celebrating my husbands birthday with friends. The hotel was very comfortable, food excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will return. We took advantage of a good dinner, ed and breakfast deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Dunblane-Hydro. Staff very helpful and charming.a real credit to the hotel and to the company as a whole.Fantastic dinner menu with choices to suit everyone.The hotel is in a lovely situation overlooking the town. Definately a hotel to return to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agneslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dunblane Hilton for 4 days recently. The hotel could do with decorating in places, especially the corridors, and would benefit from some refurbishment, but our room was fine if somewhat small. The staff were excellent and the food very good. Breakfast, as we always find at Hilton, was wonderful and dinner, although a little expensive, was exceptional. Both my wife and I are members of a health club in York so we always stay at hotels that offer this facility. We were hugely disappointed with the "Living Well" health club in the grounds of the hotel. The floor in the gym was dirty with limited equipment. The pool area boasted a steam room and sauna. The steam room had tiles missing from the floor and seats, with big holes all too obvious. The changing rooms were awful, again with tiles missing, limited availability of lockers due to keys missing. My wife confirmed the same applied to the ladies changing room and the "spinning machine" which dries your swimming costume was broken and had been removed altogether. I spoke to some health club members who were not staying at the hotel who said they had complained about conditions at the club but nothing had been done. This is the only club for miles with no competition apparently. Because of the dreadful condition of the club I can only give the hotel 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

First impression was great, as driving up towards this hotel. Check in added to this with a hot cookie to welcome you. Our room wasn't ready, so the staff bought us a drink at the bar while we waited. Great pool, sauna etc..
Dinner was a different story, only available slot was 9pm, later than we usually like to eat, but as we wanted to go to the pool we agreed.
We arrived on time and ordered our meal but waited 40 mins to receive our starter, then another 30 mins to receive our main course. The food was lovely, but by the time we finished our main course we were tired and just wanted to go back to our room as we didn't know how long we would wait to get a desert.
Room was average size, but comfortable enough. On demand tv was not very good, so we decided not to bother.
Breakfast was plentiful and nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just back from short trip to Dunblane Hydro and impressed by very professional staff. The spring deal was great value and our table server Leigh deserves a special mention. Thanks again hopefully not too long before we get a chance to return.

Room Tip: Despite previous reports our room in the original building was of a high standard and quiet even whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatchmanDunblane, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Your very nice comments on the hotel team have been shared with them. Thank you for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The sterling wing is bad need of renovation, the halls are badly damaged which worried me loads as we were going to the room.
Great fully the room was fine, some cobwebs and a worn carpet but the room was grand and the kids loved the pull out bed. Breakfast is a bit steep @ 15.95 per person and was not included in the 200 per night for the room we got as we used Hilton honours points in value of.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WatchmanDunblane, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are pleased to read that your initial concern was unfounded. We do offer an option to for our guests on the night only rate, to purchase breakfast vouchers at a reduced rate, which our front desk staff indicate on arrival. Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.8 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
13.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
750 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunblane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing