We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious time and time again.”

India Gate Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Dunblane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Postcode : FK15 0EY Tele: 01786 822 098
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious time and time again.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stop here every time we visit family in Glasgow, it breaks up our drive back to Aberdeenshire.
The food is always excellent, the staff couldn't be nicer and we never pay over the odds for a quality curry. Oh, and by the way, the nan breads are to die for.
If you ever get the chance to visit Dunblane, be sure to visit Mr Singhs India Gate. By far the best curries we have ever eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianMaguire1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    72
    23
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you are looking for great authentic Indian food, great service and great price, be sure you visit India Gate”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a brilliant experience. I had read some other reviews that suggested the service was not that great, but actually, the service we had was faultless, attentive, chatty, friendly helpful. And the food.........oh yes, bring me more! I'm really fussy about food, especially Indian, but this was wonderful, absolutely nothing to complain about. The restaurant was lovely and at 6pm on a saturday night was busy, and huge amount of takeaways too, so it is very popular and really deserves to be. I'll be going back thats for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annerealmotivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable enough”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked ahead for our table so when we arrived we were taken straight to our table. Food was lovely, atmosphere was relaxed and our waiter was lovely. Some restaurants make you feel obliged to leave soon after your meal but didn't feel that at all here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheonaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After waiting 45mins for our table we first had a fly in one dish and a hair in another. The service was appalling with waiters barely saying two words to us throughout the evening. The food was good and servings a good size for the healthiest of appetites but overall it wasn't a good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food yet again”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have visited Mr Singh's Indiagate restaurant a number of times, and the food only gets better.
Prices are very reasonable, and the quality of food is excellent. Great choice of food, too. There are always a number of staff who are (mostly) attentive and friendly.
A couple of small points, staff-wise, I think they could improve on, but nothing worth marking down for.
Great meal, and highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Speirsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Gate Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dunblane, Stirlingshire
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 
Dunblane, Stirlingshire
 

Been to India Gate Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing