We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thank you for another great wedding you did us proud eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westlands Hotel

Westlands Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunblane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Dunblane B&B and Inns
Buchlyvie, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thank you for another great wedding you did us proud eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

my neice had her wedding reception at this hotel on 14 july 12 the function room had just been done it was great this second wedding for our family have had there great day eve thank you and the staff were great thank for a great day

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    13
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberfoyle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

had my daughters wedding on the 14th July Eve the owner made it a day to remember
she listened to what my daughter wanted and made it happen we had a barbaque that was great and all trimmings that go with it , eve put up bunting,fairy lights,staff looked after us and made us feel special

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelaberfoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A very friendly place. Great food, nicest people you would ever want to meet. Dining room was being remodeled and almost done. Absolutely beautiful. Nice little bar to relax in. Would not mind going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Extremely pleasant trip. Very sociable family style hotel. Food was plentiful and staff were most accomodating to cook whatever was requested. Very welcoming family and helpful to a person and/or persons travelling alone. The hotel is frequented by locals who made a vistor feel very much at home. There was a jazz band on a Monday everning when I was there and most entertaining.
I highly recommend the Westlands for those visitors who want to get a taste of Scottish hospitality and made to feel at home.
Thank you very much. Patricia D.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I had 2 days stay last week. The staff were friendly and very Helpful. I had booked a single room but given a double and then moved to a twin so no complaints there.I had a cooked breakfast both mornings. The selection was good although a little dispointed no Lorne sausage and pudding [a scottish speciality] The Bathrooms were both clean and well stocked.
The bars were well stocked and a good selection. I would recommend this Hotel. TThanks to everyone for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

This was the first time we had visited the Westlands, we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who promptly took our bags and showed us to our room. which was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had our evening meal in the lounge which was delicious and to our surprise there was the local jazz band playing in the hotel the same night, they were superb. Obviously there were a lot of locals who came to hear the band making the atmosphere terrific. Breakfast the next morning was a full cooked Scottish breakfast, there was no menu but we were asked what we would like and it was made for us. Which was really unusual and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Over we enjoyed our stay very much, and if we're ever in the area again we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The family room, which we stayed in had two double beds and an extra one on request. Ask for Room 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller123186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunblane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

My wife and son have just visited this hotel for a Chistmas eve outing and we were met at the entrance by a hotel employee who advised that we could not go into the bar unless we paid an entrance charge of £5 pounds each. When I enquired as to the reason for the fee I was informed that it was because it was Christmas eve!
Needless to say we declined and went elsewhere. This is scandalous unless of course anyone can put forward any justification for this entrance fee just because it is Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank helen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
0.5 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
2.8 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
3.9 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#8 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlands Hotel

Property: Westlands Hotel
Address: Doune Road, Dunblane FK15 9HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dunblane
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Westlands Hotel Dunblane, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing