We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay for a Perfect Day”
Review of Westlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunblane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Dunblane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We choose the Westlands Hotel for our Wedding in August 2011 and it was just perfect for our party of 50 guests. Friends and family who stayed in the 5 rooms available said the rooms were welcoming, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast was first rate. We had a lovely wedding service in the hotel and the hotel and gardens provided a great backdrop for our photos. The evening celebration was a great success with the local DJ, recommended by Eve, playing our choice of music. Food and service was everything we'd hoped for. The staff were all professional yet friendly and made us feel very welcome and at home despite us partying into the small hours! A lovely intimate atmosphere and perfect for the smaller, informal wedding party when you want to feel you have the place to yourselves. RoznSteve

Room Tip: Room 1 faces front and the garden but is still quiet and peaceful. All other rooms are smaller but j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoznSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

As a seasoned traveller this must rate as one of the best small hotels I have stayed in, the rooms are warm, clean and very comfy. a brilliant nights sleep, the breakfast incredible & the selection of evening meals was fantastic. The familly that runs the hotel Eve, Jody & the Chef Jack do a great job in making you welcome. I would recomend this hotel to couples, as well as travellers as the few nights that I stayed was very relaxing and enjoyable, I will be definetly going back, but taking my wife the next time.

Room Tip: When you book ask for room 1 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebeattie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Room clean but dated and very small. Uncomfortable bed. Noisey. Stuffed animals and artec from walls to ceiling. I'm trying to think of something positive but struggling. Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Nice friendly staff. We had a twin room that was airy, spacious and spotlessly clean. Ample parking and a very generous cooked breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to make this area a base to tour around.
We will be going back.

Room Tip: Twin room at the front was very spacious and roomy, there is a little light intrusion from outside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robamy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Great food served by friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Poor choice of beer, nitchy staff, tartan, stuffed animals and artec from Walls to ceiling. Food was ok

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yermanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here for several nights while travelling round the UK. First impressions count here and we were warmly welcomed by both bar staff and Eve the owner. They were very accommodating and Eve was full of information about things to see and do in the area. As stated by the previous reviewer some of the fittings were a little bit old in the room we were in but were were certainly adequate, clean and comfortable. In some respects this added to the charm of the place.
It was certainly good value for money as compared to some of the other places we have stayed in. We didn't feel cooped up as in some other bed and breakfasts due to the spacious lounge and dining areas.
Breakfast and evening meals were very nice. Generally this is a very welcoming place to stay with lots of character and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whittakerNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunblane hotels
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.6 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Village Inn Apartment
The Village Inn Apartment
#1 of 2 in Dunblane
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlands Hotel

Address: Doune Road, Dunblane FK15 9HT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dunblane
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Westlands Hotel Dunblane, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing