We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Williamsfield Farm

The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
view from the marque area in the garden A wonderful sunset view from the courtyard at Williamsfiled
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
view from the marque area in the garden
A wonderful sunset view from the courtyard at Williamsfiled
Hot tub big enough for 6
Infra red sauna with all those health benefits. Star gazing through the glass roof - amazing !!
no messy steam to worry about, floor suitable for hot yoga
Large open plan kitchen diner with spiral staircase leading to first floor
Dining table for 10 comfortably
Ground floor master bedroom, facing the peaceful courtyard
Dunblane a large double bedroom with en suite
through passageway to living room
Twin bedroom ( Jack and Jill)
Gym equipment in the conservatory
One of our neighbours
Children play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dunblane, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel M
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Booked up for the weekend and we were blown away with every detail from the get go.. From the beautiful gardens and land surrounding the house for you to explore (64 acres I believe, lots of deer running around so keep your eyes peeled) to the comfort of the house itself, everything was just perfect. The owners Celia and Bill clearly take pride in their property and have created a wonderful space to escape to, be it with family, friends or even just a partner for a romantic weekend. There were 8 of us there at one point and it never felt close to crowded, so much space to play with and they’ve used it extremely well. No two rooms are the same but each feels like home, no mean feat! Only a short drive from Stirling yet it feels like you have the world to yourself, a proper oasis of calm. The inclusion of sauna and hot tub are just cherries on top of this very impressive and memorable accommodation that we’ll be sure to return to time and again. Thanks for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Daniel
Thank you for such a lovely review. Williamsfield is a special place and we are glad you agree
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house with a wow factor - really delivered.”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Group of friends stayed for birthday weekend- we had a great time. The house is lovely- ideal for a large party - hot tub and sauna a real highlight. The grounds are perfect for getting out and about- lovely countryside with fab views. Sure our stay will generate lots of return bookings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so glad house exceeded your expectations !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78franco7...
Aviemore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing house, perfect for a large group or family. Celia was very accommodating and helpful during booking and on arrival. The bedrooms are vast and stylish and the living spaces all huge and very comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake. The house was warm and cosy and there was plenty hot water for everyone. We’re already planning our return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back
celia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidgibs...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Visited for a family gathering. House was very spacious, modern and clean. Living space is vast, with plenty space to spread out. Hot tub and sauna were excellent to add to relaxing atmosphere. Garden area was great for kids and extended garden was great to explore. Excellent place to relax, definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
thank you so much for such a lovely review. The place is very special to us, and we are thrilled you enjoyed it. Celia and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polly1965
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic get together property”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked this property for my daughter and her friends as it was her Birthday. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I also got to visit the house. I was blown away with the size and facilities there. The space was so open and modern, and all the bedrooms and bathrooms were gorgeous. Sleeps 12 in 6 bedrooms but if there were 60+ people, the space is so vast, you would not find it a squeeze. The hot tub seemed to go down really well and having the sauna to heat you up after was an added bonus. The property is secluded and the surrounding grounds are fabulous. Would love to come stay in the summer months when you could make better use of the outside. I would definitely recommend this place to any party that wants a great break away with great indoor/outdoor space. The pictures on the website do not do this propert justice. This really is a very special place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing