We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Private Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petebesti...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I really liked this place a lot. Laura is a great communicator and works very, very fast with top attention to detail. She has a stunning property and a couple of friendly, well behaved dogs. Super clean and everything is new yet gently styled/classy. Very good breakfast and comfy beds. Easy access and parking. Lovely views and garden to sit in. Pointed us towards the Swan Inn in nearby Eaglesham which provided a very good meal. Excellent value at £45 per room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Lovely to meet you and your mum, hope to see you both back here one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K
1 review
“awesome!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The B&B was in an excellent location for where we were traveling in Scotland.

The property was beautiful with magnificent views. Breakfast was excellent with many options offered.

Laura was a gracious host and was very happy to give us tips on places to eat and see on our travels. We really enjoyed our time at the South Craighall B&B.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Judy, it was a pleasure having you all to stay. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday, you certainly planned it well. Look forward to seeing you in your next visit! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6854...
1 review
“Gem in the country”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A great location and very high standard accommodation, on-suite facilities would make it perfect. Looked after royally by Laura and her breakfasts really do set you up for the day. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing