We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
“Perfectly Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Had a concern that the adjacent bar/lounge would be a noise nuisance later in the evening. Couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms are very well sound proofed. Unfortunately that creates an adverse problem, the hotel is very warm, but there are portable fans in the rooms and the hotel has appreciated the problem. A very quiet hotel and the room dimensions are slightly bigger than the bog standard "capsule you get with Holiday Inn and Hiltons etc.. This is mainly accomplished by the use of less intrusive furniture. No substantial complaints at all regards this establishment and I can't comment on the food experience as we aere attending a function nearby.

Suitably impressed and as said before, the staff are very much "on the ball".

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the side away from the main car park/roads/ bar, but I really don't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfanumeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerek, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Oonagh Breheny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    72
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
66
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, Perthshire, Scotland.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband, 2 daughters, mum and i stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding nearby. The staff were extremely attentive, especially Cathy and Debbie, who bent over backwards to make us welcome. John, the night receptionist was friendly and helpful too. Will use premier inn again definately. The rooms are clean and the beds large and comfortable. Nice to get clean, dry towels too if we need them. Brilliant value for money. The breakfast is sumptuous. Pub dinner is great and staff lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtualpict1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerek, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Cathy, Debbie and John are delighted with your positive feedback and we are delighted that you took the time to review your stay with us. The team endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service and I look forward to welcoming all the family back to the Premier Inn again.

kind regards,
Oonagh Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire lass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights here. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Even had magazines to borrow in Reception.
Would definitely stay here again.
Had a meal at the pub...was fine, food reasonable and well priced.
Breakfast is the usual Premierinn breakfast.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vivy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerek, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for your great feedback on our team and the rooms. It was great to hear that you enjoyed you time at the Peel Park. I will ensure that you kind comments are passed on to both the hotel and restaurant teams.

I hope we can welcome you back again in the near furture.

Kind regards,
Oonagh Breheny
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Mid-price hotels in the UK tend to be pokey and manned by surly and/or officious staff, Premier Inns are an exception and offer good value. That said, for someone used to North American standards, they are quite basic.

One big plus is that the rooms are a good size. The staff in this particular location were very friendly and helpful. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_kosher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerek, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that found our bedrooms to be a good size and that the staff were helpful and friendly.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind regards,
Oonagh Breheny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighouse england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We did a three night stay over Easter weekend, as we were visiting family. I have previously stayed in a Premier Inn but this time I was struck by the friendliness of the staff, without exception. The room was a good size, and I noticed that there were actually no drawers at all in the room. But on leaving I thought that was a great idea (because I am a person of "senior moment" age).... as you can't leave anything behind! The wardrobe is open fronted, and all the shelves are literally that. All in all a really pleasant stay. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this place, and value for money is superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheelagh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have just spent 3 night at premier inn East kilbride Peel Park this is the most friendly place we have stayed at in a long time from reception staff to housekeepers everybody went the extra mile to make our stay perfect ,we will definately be using this premier again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonmar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerek, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The team were delighted to hear your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oonagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on a number of occasions for business as well as leisure and would definitely recommend it for both. If you are looking for somewhere that is clean and comfortable, at a reasonable price, then this is the hotel for you.

What really sets this hotel apart from the others though is the team who work here. You would be hard pressed to find friendlier, more welcoming people and you can't help but feel like a valued guest.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Address: Kilbride (Peel Park Eaglesham Road, East Kilbride G75 8LW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#2 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to College Milton and Peel Park Industrial Estates. Within walking distance of Hairmyres train station. For shops and local amenities East Kilbride town centre is less than 1 mile away. Our Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, flatscreen televisions & en-suite facilities. We also have an onsite pub restaurant with indoor children's play area and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing