We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very acceptable”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The premier inns are a budget chain, and that is what this place was. It was very clean, very simple. A bit spartan in its furnishings, but had the things that are needed. Delightful young lady on the front desk that handled questions about eating and internet. They charge 3 GBP for 24 hours of internet, but I knew that when I made the reservation. Well worth it, as the internet was very fast. First 30 minutes is free, but I knew I would need more time. Biggest selling point for this hotel is the Beefeaters restaurant next door. Fantastic dinner, lots of food and very good price. Breakfast was there the next morning and they had a fantastic array of things to eat on the cold table and the cooked breakfast looked to be plentiful, good and fast. We only eat the cereal and toast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you found the room clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you found the wi fi super fast and easy to use.
Our receptionists do aim to deliver excellent customer service at all times, and I am pleased to hear that they did for you.
I will pass to the Beefeater manager, all your comments regarding your dinner and breakfast. It's good hear that our onsite restuarant provided you with good value and excellent customer services also.
Myself and the team, look forward in welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in East Kilbride Central.

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    66
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
59
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Welcomed by a lovely lady on reception, very helpful.
Rooms (2) very clean & tidy. Great bed. Linen ok. Towels ok.
Free car-parking.
Beefeater across road for dinner or drinks. Also where you can eat breakfast (£8.25 each)
Only real gripe: paid £3 for wifi which didn't work. We were refunded the cash. Not good though if you are travelling and need access. However, the Beefeater has free wifi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janeymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind feedback regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Eastkilbride Central.

I was pleasesd to here that the receptionist was very helpfull and you foud the room clean and comfortable and the restaurant provided a good value breakfast.

Sorry about the WIFI the problem has now been addressed I was pleases that the Beefeater could provide you with free WIFI.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Eastkilbride Central Premier Inn

Kind regards

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was very nervous about going to the UK for the first time, especially when I saw we'd be getting in at 5am. The folks at Premier Inn were incredibly understanding. We arrived at the hotel around 6am and the lady at the front desk handed me a key and said "Go get some sleep, we'll check you in later." It was amazing. They were incredibly helpful when we needed directions. The room was clean and well supplied, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was courteous. There was even a section of rooms called a Quiet Zone where they had guests keep noise down between 10pm and 7am. We'll definitely keep Premiere in mind when we travel to the UK again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the quiet zone if you want some peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q99213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Premier Inn Eastkilbride.

I am very pleased that we made your visit to scotlad more enjoyable. At Premier Inn we like to help all our guests stay as relaxing and comfortable as possable. We look forward to welcoming you back to scotland in the future.

Many Thanks

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived fairly late in the day looking for accommodation. Some kind person suggested we stay at the Premier Inn which was not that far from where we were at the time. We were offered a room upstairs but it would not have been ready for an hour or so, so we opted for a room not far from reception downstairs which was ready for guests. We were looking for an overnight stay. Couldn't have worked out better for us. Very reasonably priced, the staff were EXCELLENT, our room was spacious - dinner and breakfast was arranged in the adjacent restaurant and could not have been better.
Overall I would really recommend this particular Premier Inn, unfortunately for us our stay was too short.

Room Tip: Our room was not that far from reception, (ground floor) but certainly no problems with noise or oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back.

We are all happy to here that the team where excellent and we could accommodate
all your needs during your stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn.

Thank you

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We didnt stay here but we did eat breakfast. It was perfect. Lots of choice, good quality and great staff. The kids ate free and we paid £8.95 each which is outstanding value when you have four kids!!! We'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin J, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback

I am very pleased that you found the Premier Breakfast in our adjacent restaurant
to be excellent value and good selection for all the family

Thanks

Colin Jewell
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The access to this premier inn could leave you with a poor impression of this hotel as you drive past some disused buildings. However being from this area, we knew this and if you ignore this the rest of the hotel itself is very good with plenty of parking. It is in a good location being no more than a few minutes walk to the shopping centre via the underpass accessed by walking up to the restaurant and following the path which goes past it. Keep going straight ahead until you see the shoppers carpark where you go right then left through the carpark to the shops. The rooms were well maintained and have been refurbished with large flatscreens on the wall. As is common with most other Premier Inns, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant as there are many others offering better quality and value elsewhere in East Kilbride.

Room Tip: Creaky floorboards mean a top floor room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJameos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was very impressed with the comfort, security and friendliness of the staff - being an economy chain I didn't have very high expectations but was surprised at how good everything was, the rooms were very clean, great bed & linen. Ideal for business .


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindiSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Address: Brunel Way | The Murray, East Kilbride G75 0LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#3 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your skates on at our local ice rink or take in some fresh air at Calderglen Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Kilbride
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing