We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Romiley, Stockport, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good overnight stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for 1 night as part of an Alfa coach holiday.
The hotel interior is lovely and the room was extremely comfortable and surpassed expectations. We particularly enjoyed the wonderful armchair and separate footrest. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Dinner was very good but the service was extremely slow. Breakfast was really excellent.
This hotel would have scored 5 from us, rather than 4, if the dinner service had not been so slow and if porterage had been provided.
Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride while on your coach holiday.

We do offer a porterage service to our Tour Operators as per the T&C’s of their contracts and had porters available on the night of your stay. I shall investigate this further with our team.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    244
    165
    66
    31
See reviews for
143
192
37
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stopped at this hotel on a number of previous occasions and was not disappointed on this occasion. The hotel always offers a friendly welcome and this is not always the case with larger hotels. The hotel is not new but is well maintained and offers a gym/pool in the health club. The restaurant food for dinner was excellent and better than I expected.

Will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sat nav to the hotel is a bit off and will get you lost. Use the full address.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobA161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoy visiting the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride when visiting the area.

I will share your comments with our team.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Came across this hotel by chance as we were visiting family nearby so thought we would try it out we were greeted with lovely friendly staff on arrival asked for a executive room for 2 nights when we opened the door were very disappointed as with the condition of the room very dated so I phoned reception from room to ask to be moved that wasn't a problem and got card to another room across from the original the manager even came up too ask if that was suitable and it was but they are really needing upgraded but spotlessly clean we went down for breakfast in the morning & again greeted with lovely smiling faces we were shown to our table offered tea coffee & helped ourself to big choice hot cold breakfast lovely couldn't fault it we didn't eat here in the evening or use the leisure facility's but would return thankyou for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride, whilst visiting family nearby.

I am sorry you experienced an issue with your room initially; the hotel will begins its bedroom refurbishments later this year.

I am however glad that you found our reception team friendly & welcoming and would return to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A quick stay over in Glasgow; good location, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms which,in places, need a tidy up.

Best thing at this Holiday Inn was the quality of the food; five of us ate an evening meal, it was nice to see a menu of good variety and interest. The dishes were good restaurant quality but and prices associated with a hotel. None of us could fault the starters, mains and puds.

Breakfast was a delight with additional local touches, including Haggis, to the usual buffet style fayre. I don't go north of the border very often but if I do I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride.

Our Season’s Restaurant has a great menu with locally sourced produce, or you can also chose to dine from our Season’s Lounge menu which is served throughout the day.

I will share your positive comments with the whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stay here about 20 times a year. The food is always good and the staff are always helpful and friendly. TV's in the room have now been updated as has the WiFi access. It is a great place either if you're on business or want to use it as a base for your holiday. Loch Lomond is about 40 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel. That will keep you away from any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelonghiUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is good to hear positive feedback from our regular guests. I am glad that you find the hotel convenient for your needs & are happy with the upgrades that are currently taking place in the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My daughter and son in law recently had their wedding at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride. The events Manager, Carla was absolutley great through out the whole process, from planing to the actual day. Nothing was too much bother for her. Her team on the day were also fantastic, the venue looked wonderful and all the staff were great. All the guests commented on what a great wedding it was. The food was lovely and the evening reception was great. I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue or for any other special occassion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving a positive review of your daughter’s wedding on Trip Advisor.

It is great to hear that everyone enjoyed their day at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride.

I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to Carla, our Events Manager & the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed here , I came down and had a great Friday & Saturday peaceful stay , I collected my Wife at Glasgow Airport on Sunday morning and took her back to the Hotel , she was very tired after her flight from the USA , I told her she would love the Hotel as my stay so far had been wonderful .........however during the middle of the night we were woken up at 4 am by shouting and swearing coming from drunks who were slamming doors and bumping into things as they wandered around blind drunk and wasted .......it got so bad that I feared for the safety of the Hotel Staff and I wrapped a towel around and headed of to see what was going on , in one of the stairways a group of males were off there heads .....I went back to our room and called reception and asked them to call the Police as I felt the time had come to do something to stop a full riot starting........

In the Job I do I deal with thousands of people every year......and drunken males are very dangerous ........in my own experience .

I feel the Hotel let things go on too long and leasons must be learnt to prevent this from happening again .

On a good note the Staff are a real joy to meet , we were very happy with everyone we came into contact with , the young girls on Reception are first class and really go the extra mile, well done .

The Wi-Fi in the rooms is very slow , I am a IHG Gold Card holder , and this is the slowest I have encountered .....................

The Hotel is in a good location and very handy for the Glasgow area .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank onthebuses1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEastKilbride, Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am extremely sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been due to the behaviour of other residents on the Sunday evening.
This is not a common occurrence and our night manager and his team did their best to control the situation. The police were called to attend and the situation was eventually brought under control. The guests responsible will not be welcomed back to the hotel again.
With regard to the Wi-Fi speed issues, we have just upgraded our system and will shortly have a new fibre line fitted. This will vastly improve the facility.
Should you plan to visit the area again, please email or call me and I will ensure you are well looked after. My email address is gm@hieastkilbride.com and telephone number is 01355 236 300.
Kind regards

Bruce Robbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
2.0 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
368 reviews
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
584 reviews
7.2 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
3.9 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
Parklands Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Newton Mearns
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Kilbride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Property: Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing