We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lisa was on Reception for most of my stay and she was wonderful. Friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
The hotel itself is by a couple of busy roads, but I was not disturbed by traffic noise as I kept my window shut.
The hotel rooms and corridors had a slightly old fashioned feel to them, but everything was well maintained and clean. There is a Morrisons supermarket a few minutes drive away.
The hotel has a large gym and pool, but I was a bit put off of these as they were often crowded by non-guests, which made me feel a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for leaving a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride and were able to take advantage of complimentary use of Health Central, our health & fitness club.

I am pleased you found our staff friendly and I have passed your kind comments to Lisa, one of our reception team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    241
    165
    64
    31
See reviews for
140
187
37
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

night out on sat 27th april for the abba night was good but the food was okay soup was okay dinner okay pudding was not nice at all cheesecake was so dry not even a bit of cream for 26.00 itcould be better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Our tribute nights are always very popular and I am glad you enjoyed the Abba Tribute you attended at the weekend.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the menu; I have passed your comments over to our Executive Chef to review.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here on business in April.

The rooms in the hotel were tired and in general there was a need for refurbishment. However staff were friendly and the food was of a reasonable quality. The hotel and room were both clean and it did the job for one night. I felt the pricing was set to reflect the condition of the hotel and therefore couldn't really complain.

I would consider staying again but only for business purposes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vizsla_Posh_Paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor.

I am happy you found the staff at the hotel pleasant and enjoyed eating in our restaurant. I am also pleased that the hotel was convenient for your business needs & you found your overnight stay good value.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Good size family room. Breakfast good, staff very friendly. Wifi would not connect. Room comfortable but starting to look dated and tired. Wooden furniture corners worn. Wallpaper lifting and split at different places. Door had holes from removed items on the door, large gap around entry door let light and noise from corridor in. Shower clean but grout showing mould at bottom edges.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased you enjoyed the size of the room and quality of breakfast at the Holiday Inn Glasgow East Kilbride. I am also pleased to read that you were extremely satisfied with the service received by our staff.

In order to investigate the room conditions as stated, please could I ask that you contact me on frontofficemgr@hieastkilbride.com so that we can follow up on this.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest Regards

Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxulyan, Cornwall
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a very average hotel, however the hotel staff were excellent, always cheerful and very helpful. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and on one evening and were less than impressed. The lighting was dim. some of the chairs had seen better days and the food was very average. The hotel, itself was clean and the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor.

I am happy you found your room clean and comfortable during your stay with us.

I appreciate that you also found the level of service from our staff excellent, pleasant and friendly.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.


Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A few people have commented that the hotel could do with a few quid being spent on refurbishment and that is probaboly true, but I had a really comfortable stay with good friendly service. Room was a decent size and was spotlessly clean. Only grumble was the tv which i think must have been made in the 80s!!!! Nice health club with pool. Definitely one of the better Holdiay Inns I've stayed in recently.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review of the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us, and made use of Health Central, our fitness centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed Saturday overnight to attend a party nearby and was pleasantly surprised at what a warm welcome and a very comfortable room. Reception staff on check in and departure were extremely helpful. Staff in the bar a young lady was very pleasant even into the early hours of the morning. We upgraded our room which was on the ground floor and nice and quiet. The room was large clean and comfortable only suggestion the TV was quite old and small but a minor detail as we were out most of the evening. Thankfully a mirror that was at the right height and position for putting on the all important make up. Breakfast staff again very helpful we were given a delightful table for 2 by the window and staff on hand to meet our needs.A good stay and well worth the price paid.

Room Tip: Room 045 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murfsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for leaving a positive review of the Holiday Inn Glasgow – East Kilbride.

I am glad you enjoyed spending such a special occasion at the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I have passed your kind comments over to our teams.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel if you are visiting the area again.


Kindest Regards
Scott Drury
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.0 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Kilbride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Property: Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing