We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
East Kilbride

“Lovely food Service with a smile. Great value”

The Village Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 136 Restaurants in East Kilbride
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a lovely restaurant in a quiet part of the village in east kilbride we only use local produce cooked to high standard and with quality service and a great atmosphere you will struggle to get better
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Went for dinner with friends who were visiting from England
Had the pre theatre was very nice and really good value
Steak pie. Steaks. And the veggi option
All were lovely as were the starters
The two girls on that night were very attentive and pleasant

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baileytraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

Christmas party day with DJ was excellent. Friendly and efficient staff, great food despite it being a function, and the DJ played a great mix of songs including the big Christmas hits.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucillem132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Today we had a totally amazing Christmas meal staff amazing food amazing great value for money friendly and first class

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank isabelbD8916JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

We as a couple strive to seek out the best places to eat out for lunch dinner as we are of the older age of life .we came here last week and had steak pie and fish nd chips for lunch ..price was good but quality was rubbish .the steak pie was cheap gravy and frozen chips ..the fish was smelly and inedible although fresh fish ..haddock ..service was dire with young waiters too busy chatting at desk to a knowledge us ..wont ever be back here to a empty restaurant ..not the best experience we have had in any restaurant while dining my wife out

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank K6891TBjiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Had an 80th birthday lunch for my mum here. The decor is fresh and lovely. The food was great value for money and the staff were very polite and accomodating. Lovely day had by all.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank J7180YJmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Steakhouse also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Village Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing