We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Indian Cusine

Spice Indian Cusine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Carrying on the intimacy from the Piano Bar you are welcomed into the darkly lit comfort of the restaurant. Surrounded by the susurration of gentle conversation and the welcoming sound of cutlery on good china, this is where you will dine and be made welcome, as an honoured guest in our home.Relax, eat, enjoy. You are welcome. Always.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

the best indian in east kilbride,amazing food and lots of it the staff are always welcoming very friendly and overall the restaurant has a lovely atmosphere
justin and lesley from redcar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    85
    27
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Best Indian in East Kilbride
Amazing food lots of it
Staff are always welcoming very friendly and overall the restaurant is a lovely atmosphere
Justin and Lesley from redcar

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Totally different this time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent food and friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Doggie bags provided without having to ask and, when my husband said he had found his choice of main course too hot, a milder version was produced for him to take home. The only criticism would be that those who had fried rice said it wasn't, just saffron coloured boiled. And a very noisy, very young child, hence the low score for atmosphere. Will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DUNFCPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, ambience & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Chef Jimi is a star! Food consistently delicious and will cook to order on request. My favourite restaurant in EK, we visit at least once a week. Grand piano in lounge with fab piano player on weekend nights. Head waiter Ashy is so attentive, all staff are great. Proprietor Abby and his family are so welcoming. Whole restaurant is immaculate including toilets. Best restaurant in EK,. So great to have this gem on our doorstep! Thanks guys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VonnyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our regular haunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I and our disabled daughter Jane are regular visitors to Spice in East Kilbride. Staff always make us welcome and are very particular about making sure that Jane gets a seat at a table either at the window or at a wall. Abi the owner is always very attentive as are the rest of the staff. Our favourite waiter looks remarkably like Sammy Davis Jnr but we've never heard him sing! The food is always to a very high standard and I think the fact that we visit at least once a month speaks for itself. It's a very attractive and comfortable place to sit and is also good value for money. There's always a very friendly relaxed atmosphere although most of the time it's very busy and at the weekend it's advisable to book.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Indian Cusine also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Spice Indian Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing