We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asha's

Asha's
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in East Kilbride
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Whether you are looking for a pre-theatre meal, a romantic evening out, a family celebration or a delicious takeaway meal in the comfort of your own home, Asha’s, based to the rear of the Montgomerie Arms, is sure to hit the spot. Asha’s can also be booked for private functions throughout the year, catering for up to 45 people, and with the festive season edging ever closer, now is the time to book your Christmas or New Year meal.Whether celebrating with friends, family or colleagues, Asha’s promises to make it a special night to remember, and will be open throughout the Christmas and New Year celebrations.So what are you waiting for? Pick up the phone and book a table or order a delicious takeaway delivered direct to your door.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was in with my wife as I'm not from the area , was in a nearby pub and someone recommended it so we gave it a go , my wife had the chicken tikka sizzler and was very impressed , I myself had the sea bass and the tandoori monkfish and I can honestly say it's the best I've tasted for an Indian restaurant right out the top drawer ,we have returned numerous times as the atmosphere is very laid back great place for a night out

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    20
    8
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Went last Saturday, food very tasty and staff excellent. We asked for non alcoholic beer, they did not have this our waiter went out of his way to go to the pub and get some for us. This was very much appreciated. We shall certainly go back to this restaurant for its food and excellent service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to beat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Fantastic meal tonight! Both had Surf and Turf from specials menu which was delicious. Will be back soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“food great but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

really enjoy the food from here but I am not too sure about the owner or manager? he came across as quite sleazy but overall was better than I expected

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank janetandpeterb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Went out for a meal with friends after hearing good things of ASHA's. Ordered the mixed pakora and it was fantastic as it all tasted fresh and it was just the right size for a starter. One of my friends had the fish pakora and said that it was the best pakora he has ever had. For main course I had the chicken curry with rice and naan. It all tasted lovely and fresh and it was large portion that was given out with lots of chicken in the dish. My friends had the chicken tikka dish and all of them spoke very highly of it saying that it was the best chicken tikka in south lanarkshire. The quality of the service was to the highest standard, they could not do enough for you. Just before we left we ordered a pizza from the take away menu. The pizza was fantastic, it had lots of topping on it and the base was a delight. Overall this is the best Indian restaurant I have been too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha's also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Asha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing