We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
East Kilbride
Post
Inbox
Search

“Takeaway only ”
Review of Cathay Cuisine

Cathay Cuisine
Ranked #62 of 133 Restaurants in East Kilbride
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haven’t been here for years but as our usual takeaway was closed for refurbishment, so we went back here

Food was horrendous, the inky thing we ate were the chips & prawn crackers

Special fried rice was stodgy, prawns tasted rubbery and slightly off, ribs were cut into way too many pieces little meat more bone than anything

Placing order & picking up was a melee

Would not go back again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank anjip_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

Just has a chicken chow mien carry out. It was delicious. Best I have ever eaten and was piping hot when home delivery arrived thanks

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bellaloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Ordered at 6.30pm and it's now 8pm and still not arrived. Wouldn't have minded too much if my partner had not have to leave for Nightshift on an empty stomach. Called half an hour ago to be told the driver was just leaving. No apology and different girl from previously with no empathy at all. Just set our expectations and ask people on phone to be a bit nicer. I have to say service is usually great and food is lovely. Don't know bout food yet as it's now after 8 and still not here

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarahkt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Used to be really nice little restaurant but closed sit in a few years ago but still nice food to takeaway. Staff always friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CharlesD2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Quite like Cathay cuisine. They do a good meal deal for 1, which is reasonably priced, and the quality is always pretty good too. They also always listen if you request a change. One of the better Chinese takeaways in EK.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Enchantedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathay Cuisine also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Cathay Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing