We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What can you say? Clean, up-together, comfy beds and pillows, separate beds for twin daughters (their comment was 'can we always stay Premier Inn, not Travelodge when we are travelling?'), nice staff, very nice place next door for breakfast - wished we'd gone their for dinner the night before instead of eating in Stirling on the way down from Highlands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

we stayed 2 nights here as only hotel who would allow us room with 3 kids. room was large and spacious, beds comfortable, great sized bath wi loads of hot water. staff were lovely and very friendly and welcoming, couldnt do enough for you.
mcdonalds, frankie&bennys plus table table restaurant next door so few food choices.
highly recommended! will def use again, perfect if u dont want the city hassles, only 10miles from glasgow city centre

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodgersClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not one to go overboard with compliments but have to remark that this is possibly the best Premier Inn i have ever used. Easy to Find(off M74) Good(Free) Parking. Friendly Efficient Staff,Immaculately Clean throughout,Wifi (First 30 Mins free, which means you can pre compose e mails and thend send for free) Good Restaraunt/Bar next door (or Frankie& Bennie's 100Mtrs away) Cannot find anything that may deter a return visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

£29.00 for a nights stay, room large, clean, well equipped, comfortable bed, staff were very friendly. Used the bar next door for drinks and meals. Cannot fault the hotel for value for money. Used this as a base to watch Newcastle play football in Motherwell. Only other point of note is i have travelled far and wide but have rarely found taxi drivers that drive as badly as those in East Kilbride - be warned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarraMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for business every year, staff are great, rooms a well kept and clean, plenty to do locally, Glasgow city center 30 minute drive, plenty of parking, no noisejust what is needed when working away

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1971lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that was close to a venue for a family wedding, but not too close to the main hotel. This was comfortable, reasonable price, where we needed it to be and we got a good night's sleep there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosswolfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely warm welcome from delightful and very knowledgeable lady. All the staff we came into contact with were helpful and genuinely pleasant.

Room was spotlessly clean and loved that the bathroom had a lovely deep bath which was actually long enough to lay in! Only minor gripe about the bathroom was that the shower head was fixed to the wall so using it to clean the bath after use or just wash hair was not possible.

Very conveniently located for eating out with Pub next door, McD's and Frankie and Benny's just yards away, and a retail park a very short drive which has Sainsbury's, Boots, Argos, Burger King, Pizza Hut etc.

Would happily stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
718 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Address: Kilbride Hotel 5 Lees Burn Court | Nerston, East Kilbride G74 3XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#4 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Practice your swing at East Kilbride Golf Club next door or make the 20-minute drive into Glasgow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing