We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

A return visit to the premier inn nerston toll in less than three months, saw the rooms and bathrooms completely refurbished. Well done premier inn. Fab stay, convenient, great breakfast at frankie and bennys and super drinks in the pub next door. Booked to go again in Feb.

Room Tip: all rooms fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We were very lucky to recieve a partial refurbishment this year. Especially since this included new 40" tv's with hubs for gamers.
It's also great that you enjoyed your visit so much that you are returning again this month.
We hope you enjoy this visit just as much as the last one.
Kindest regards,
Mandy and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 305 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was actually our second stay and it was another fantastic experience! Both staff members we met were extremely friendly and helpful and couldnt have done more to make us feel comfortable.

We got our room in the £19 sale and for that price we were again blow away. Large room with very comfortable bed and large HD tv!! Room was spotless and heating was very easy to use. Toilet was also spotless and perfect size.

Cant wait to stay again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have the same quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pau1Boyl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It is nice to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay, and returned to the hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay just as much.
Every guest is important to us, regardless of how much they paid for their room, there for all of our rooms are of the same quality and standard of cleanliness.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all feedback
Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very friendly reception and housekeeping staff, good customer care skills....room clean and had a comfortable few nights sleep. For Christmas day ...we were going to book the continental b/fast and were informed it was complimentary...a bonus...Thank you. We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions over the past few years... 3 minutes from our family which is so good and on each visit we have been made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garthsheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Its great that we are so handy for you to visit your family. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Christmas, especially the complimentary Christmas breakfast buffet - we knew that it would be difficult for guests to source breakfast on Christmas morning, and did not want anyone to leave us hungry.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here with my elderly parents on our way to a family wedding. It was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were hugely impressed by the comfort, cleanliness, excellent value for money, quiet area and above all the friendly reception staff ( we checked in around 10pm). The man at the reception desk even gave me good ideas on where to visit the next day that might be suitable for older people with some accessibility needs. It was a great first impression of Premier Inn and would make me want to book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found the team helpful. We work hard every day, to ensure that every guest has a wonderful time at our hotel.
As always, I will ensure that I pass your kind words back to the team.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having had a rather busy week, my wife and I decided to have an overnight stay in the Premier Inn with a meal in the Leeburn. We had a very pleasant stay and will be repeating this no doubt in the future. It never fails to impress me of the high standards that Premier Inn maintain.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at nerston Toll Premier Inn. We hope that it was lovely and relaxing after your busy week. I will pass on your kind words to the Leeburn restaurant team too.
Kindest regards
Mandy Fairbairn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service on entry to the hotel and throughout our stay was excellent. The best kept Hotel of it's type we have ever stayed in. The reception staff were very helpful very pleasant and very nice. We had a meal at TableTable next to the hotel and staff there were just as nice. We had an excellent waitress and any other staff were very pleasant. A very well kept and very busy hotel and restaurant.. well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room which was very quiet and seemed to be away from any traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallard30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to read your kind review about our hotel. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping team, who work really hard to ensure all our rooms are cleaned to a high standard. Our nightshift team also do a great job ensuring that the hotel stays nice and quiet and that every guest has a great nights sleep.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is especially good for disabled as the "disabled" rooms really do fit the description, having large wet room and easily accessed w.c. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, good pillows too. All the staff are so helpful and friendly, even phoning ahead to get the restaurant to open the side door to make access easier for me. We stayed two nights and we will happily stay again.

Room Tip: Great disabled rooms, not far from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katesgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy-Nerston, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our hotel. We are indeed very lucky to have such a well fitted out wet room, which ensures that every guest staying here can have the facilities that they need to enjoy their stay.
Both the team here in the hotel and the team in the restaurant always work together to ensure that every guest has a great stay at Nerston Toll.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Mandy Fairbairn
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Kilbride hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
735 reviews
2.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#5 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel

Address: Kilbride Hotel 5 Lees Burn Court | Nerston, East Kilbride G74 3XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Kilbride
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Kilbride
#4 Business Hotel in East Kilbride
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Practice your swing at East Kilbride Golf Club next door or make the 20-minute drive into Glasgow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing