We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent Staff bedrooms very good one downside was that the beds were too low as I am disabled. Disabled parking can be an issue due to people who do not have badges taking up the few spaces there are. Overall Enjoyed stay will use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 627DavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    172
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
243
76
7
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location for visits to Legoland.

Always book in advance to get cheap rooms.

Has Brewers Fayre attached for no frills dining and breakfast.

It's a Premier Inn. For somewhere to stay the night or two then its fine. Yes it needs a bit of modernising; you still get a proper key for you room!!!! ;)

All that matters is, two adults and two small children in one room slept like logs!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozzer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

All the usual Premier Inn facilities, nice room, friendly/helpful reception staff. Few minor issues were sorted out quickly.

Restaurant attached had a different "All you can eat" night every night. We were disappointed to find that the "Chip shop" night no longer had fish cakes on the menu as these had been one of the highlights of the meal for us. Had to wait about 10 mins for some chicken to be brought out on another night too.

Nothing else close/nearby that I could see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a family room and it was lovely and very spacious. Nice pub/restaurant next door which did evening meals and breakfast too. Not much to do round the area but we stayed here to visit Legoland and it was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CupCakeEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shebbear
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I cannot fault this group and cannot fault the staff at Bracknell central. They are attentive, friendly, remember you and the rooms are always clean and beds welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I don't do reviews on budget hotels as most are the same and vfm as a late booking paid £148.00 with meal deal, When we checked in was greeted by helpful receptionist and allocated a disabled room as my wife has a spinal problem,In our room the sink was half full of dirty water not nice to put your hands in but my wife needed to take medication on drinking water the glass had a strong chemical like cleaning solution which left a bad taste in your mouth this was report,Next morning we both suffered backache the mattress was lumpy more on one side that the other.reported to receptionist they said they would replace it.Why don't they make checks to save people discomfort,The meal deal was good value and staff were efficient and courteous food was the usual standard.

Room Tip: Check the mattress in room 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arriving we were welcomed and were given details of breakfast and evening meal. Our room was excellent, lovely and peaceful and our bed was as the advert says comfortable, the linen was soft egyption cotton the pillows just right. We would visit again! the food in the pub was very very good.

Room Tip: book on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,682 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing