We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel, but blinking cold !!!! 18 degrees !!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but blinking cold !!!! 18 degrees !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good hotel, good location, nice staff, nice restaurant next door, but for some sake, the room heaters have been set to 18 degrees, blinking cold when you arrive at approx 21:45, and the temperature outside was 4 degrees. We turned the heater up, and after some considerable time the room finally warmed up, when we checked the heater again this morning, everything was back to 18 deg and the room was cold again !!!!

Room Tip: Hotel ok, but put a portable heater in the boot of the car or case/suitcase - no jokes !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CadiaMedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    178
    64
    18
    10
See reviews for
257
79
8
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff extremely helpful and friendly Restaurant food very good. Room quiet although close to main road. Would stay there again. My daughter had a family room with a bed for small child and cot and had plenty of space . Whole hotel is so clean really recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Warm reception, friendly staff in both hotel and restaurant.
Although quite busy in Bracknell, the room was quiet and peaceful, so had a good night's sleep.
Menu on meal deal was limited, but food and service were good.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikky_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi Friends,

This place is centrally located to stores and Pizza Hut+Odeon Movies.

As we all know it got the brewer fayre best in class food(slightly expensive). The biggest draw back is internet where you might need to pay on daily basis (3 pounds) or week basis (10 pounds).
TV is pretty small but with only few free channels. Staff is good.

Room Tip: double room should be more than enough for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmeraghavendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the last week-end of January and this was the first time that we had stayed in a Premier Inn. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and tidy and the bed was very comfortable and that is all that we want. It does say that the hotel is on a main road which was no problem as the insulation is so good that we didn't hear a sound from outside. I recomend breakfast in the adjacent restaurant, we had the all you can eat continental which at £5.25 each including Costa coffee was excellent value. I have no problems recomending this hotel and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed on some cold January days (and nights). The room had a small heater and took about an hour to warm up. Heating then turns off by itself to deliver a cold wakeup. Some good points were a nice breakfast (English and continental) at the adjacent restaurant and the friendly staff that provided an extra heater. the room itself was basic but comfortable and quiet

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yiftah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fab Premier Inn,usual standard,clean tidy & friendly staff. Very near a small retail park (5 mins walk behind hotel) having a Morrisons,Pizza Hut,Cinema,New Look,Next & a few other shops & 10 mins walk from the town centre -MacDonalds,Burger King,Dominos pizza. Easy run to Thorpe Park taking around 20 mins each way,we had no problems at all finding the hotel & will definatley return, Only ate breakfast at the pub which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samwise115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing